We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,847)
Filter reviews
2,847 results
Traveller rating
2,197
400
136
66
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,197
400
136
66
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews library lounge antler village biltmore estate terrace room shuttle service audio tour bed and breakfast package turn down service candlelight tour breakfast buffet shuttle bus valet parking bucket list hotel is beautiful property mountains concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 2,847 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

The hotel is beautiful, the staff are very friendly and the surroundings are magnificent.
My friend and I ate lunch in the Library twice. Both times the food was excellent. We ate light dinners there twice. The first time we both had the French Onion Soup and agreed it was the best we had ever tasted. The second time, I had a grilled cheese sandwich with short ribs. I had never heard of that combination, and decided to try it. After removing the very tough meat, and sandwich was okay.

Both my friend and I agreed the mattresses were not comfortable. Could be our choice. And why is it that hotels are now using such heavy duvets? The weight of them is ridiculous.

One of the great things about the hotel for anyone who likes to read as I do, is that the lighting is the best I've ever experienced!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank BAPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiltmoreEstate, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn on Biltmore Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for your choosing to stay on the estate. We are happy to hear you are satisfied with your visit to The Inn on Biltmore Estate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

This was an amazing event. The scenery was awesome, the entire staff was so very courteous, helpful, and professional. The food was some of the best if ever had at a wedding and again, the service was wonderful. It could not have been a more perfect wedding.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 316melee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiltmoreEstate, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn on Biltmore Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Inn on Biltmore Estate! Thank you for sharing your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We splurged to stay on the estate property to tour the special nighttime Chihuly glass exhibit. We have been annual pass holders for over 10 years. For the HUGE cost of a room only, the hotel was nothing special. Adding to our disappointment, was the 15-20 minute wait for a breakfast table on a Friday. Tables were open so maybe understaffed? We opted not to spend one or more hours for breakfast and left the property to eat. We love the estate, but will save our money and stay at one if the many great hotels within 15 minute drive.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank love2travel49022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiltmoreEstate, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn on Biltmore Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

We spent 3 night here as a break in the middle of a 2 week road trip. It’s all very impressive looking but I found the room to be a bit cozy and the bathroom small. Very clean and very well maintained. We used the shuttle a lot and it was very convenient. We spent an entire day touring the mansion, grounds and village and enjoyed all of it.
We ate at the Village Social which was ok. Nice atmosphere with live music but food was average. We also ate at Cedric’s pub. Once for mid afternoon drinks and snacks on the patio and once for dinner. Drinks and snacks were excellent and patio is really nice spot. Dinner was fine. We were in a back corner so not much ambiance but the food was good. We had breakfast at the bakery at the Mansion and it was excellent.
We chose the audio tour of the house and it was fantastic. We spent 2 1/2 hrs wandering through this absolutely wonderful exhibit and another couple of hours in the gardens.
Service was very good everywhere we went on the property.
While I’m glad we stayed at the Inn and enjoyed the full experience I’m not sure I would stay there again

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank slyman4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiltmoreEstate, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn on Biltmore Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you for your kind words and delightfully detailed review. We are honored to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Inn on Biltmore Estate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Excellent place, beautiful landscape, plenty of activities for the family. Biltmore mansion is must see attraction, will be back for the holidays. Enjoyed the shops, trolley ride, garden hike and eateries.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWilkersonA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiltmoreEstate, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn on Biltmore Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you for your choosing to stay on the estate. We are happy to hear you are satisfied with your visit to The Inn on Biltmore Estate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews