We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for a family weekend!”
other travellers have booked this property
Great Room with gas fireplace, 50 inch plasma TV, 200 Dish channels
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Room with gas fireplace, 50 inch plasma TV, 200 Dish channels
Great Room Great Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Great Room with gas fireplace, 50 inch plasma TV, 200 Dish channels
Great Room
Great Room
Walnut kitchen table with seating for eight
Kitchen
Kitchen
The loft with Queen and Full futon
The loft with Queen futon
Lots of books and games in loft
The Master Bedroom, King bed, upstairs
The Master Bedroom, King bed, upstairs
The Master Bedroom, King bed, upstairs
The Master Bathroom upstairs
The Second Bedroom, King bed on main level
The Second Bedroom, King bed on main level
The Third Bedroom, Queen bed on main level
The Third Bedroom, Queen bed on main level
The Third Bedroom, Queen bed on main level
The bathroom on the main level
Basement with leather love seat and sofa. 40 inch TV with 200 Dish channels and electronic keyboard
Ping Pong Table in basement
Fire pit and patio
Fire pit and patio
Rear deck and gas grill
View from front deck
View of the back side of the cabin
Front of cabin
Back of Cabin with grape vine
Side and Back of Cabin
Side of Cabin and Parking Area
View of back porch
Side view with driveway
Side view of cabin with parking
Front yard and front porch
Front yard in the Fall
Cornhole in the front yard
Looking off the front porch during a light snow
After a big snow
Front of the cabin after a big snow
Looking at the snow from the front porch.
Looking out the master bedroom window at a snowman built by a guest.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
krcs2014
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect place for a family weekend!”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The cabin is beautiful and well-appointed. Dave and Linda went above and beyond accommodating our every need. When asked if they had a fire pit they said "That sounds like a good idea." and there was one in place before our arrival. We also enjoyed the Christmas tree and holiday decorations they put up, adding the perfect "homey" touch to our Thanksgiving weekend. Biltmore was a 30 min drive and downtown Asheville was about 20 min away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
We are so happy that you had a great time at the cabin. We hope you can come back and stay with us again.

Dave and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
babalooey...
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Peaceful setting”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Our family shared some much needed time together and welcomed the peace and quiet of the cabin and surroundings. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed (we did need to buy dish soap, there was only dishwasher detergent). Thank you to the owner to supplying sharp knives!
We spent a lot of time outdoors and the bean-bag-toss game was very popular with kids, parent and grand-parents. The assortment of board games was great for evenings.
The only problem we had was the BBQ grill would not stay lit. Maybe the burners need cleaned?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful setting
Liked least: kids liked the dogs, but had to supervise the youngest grandchild with 2 dogs on the deck
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Thanks for the feedback. We have restocked the dish soap and cleaned the grill burners. So glad you and the family enjoyed the cabin!
Dave and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William B
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“An Excellent Choice!”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

What a great place to get away! The beds were comfortable and the size of the house was perfect. Distance from the cabin to Asheville was a short 20-25 mins. Perfect distance to feel like you have gotten away but close enough to enjoy the city. Dave and Linda were great owners by answering emails promptly and answering any questions we had. Would definitely choose to stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
We appreciate your comments on the comfortable beds, we think they are great too! We look forward to your next stay with us.

Dave and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Thanks so much! We really enjoy hearing how much folks enjoy their stay. And we're always happy to provide info so that our guests can enjoy the Asheville area as much as we do!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Dave and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$245
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing