We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$140
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Applewood Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast(Asheville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$359
US$323
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$175
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Lodge on Oakland(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunn House(Asheville)
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
564
11
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
564
11
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspatti and bearchestnut suitewafflesmountain tophomemade granolawonderful hostsb bsbed and breakfastblack beanshome away from homethe blue ridge parkwaywe've stayedthis past weekendevery morningother guestsminute drivebreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I have been visiting Asheville for years and this home is a true hidden gem. Patti and Beat are wonderful hosts and cooks. We felt like family immediately. Beautiful mountain scenery! Close to everything! We Will be returning!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank AnnMarieandScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattiStrelec, Owner at Crooked Oak Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again.
With gratitude - Bear and Patti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

This mountaintop retreat is a delight in every way. Patty and Bear are wonderful hosts, providing delicious and abundant breakfasts, and great advice about Asheville. Downtown is only minutes away. The place is spotlessly clean, filled with decorative touches that make every space warm and inviting, The comfortable and spacious Willow room where I stayed had a private outdoor sitting area overlooking nicely forested walking paths. Next time I'm in Asheville, this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Profmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattiStrelec, Owner at Crooked Oak Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We really appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again.
With gratitude - Bear and Patti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Just returned from a wonderful stay at Crooked Oak Mountain Inn. The Inn provides mountain solitude yet is so accessible to all Asheville has to offer. Our rooms were elegant yet comfortable and cozy (Sage and Willow Suite). Patti and Bear served a scrumptious daily breakfast, anticipated our every need, provided insightful tips for enjoying the area and could not have been more welcoming and thoughtful. Our group (4 related adults) has limited opportunity to travel together. Thank you, Patti, Bear and Crooked Oak Mountain Inn for making our precious time together beyond special!

Stayed: December 2017
Thank lembrsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

One of the best places we've ever been!
Every detail has it's history! Breakfast is delicious. Hosts are the most welcoming people!
I'm so thankful for that experience. Can't wait to go back and take our child wth us!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Анастасия Ш
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattiStrelec, Owner at Crooked Oak Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We really appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again. Bear and Patti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We were in the Asheville area in mid-October mainly to visit The Biltmore. My husband actually went to high school with Patti in NJ, so we were so fortunate to make this connection. Crooked Oak is a great place to slow down and relax. Patti and Bear are amazing hosts, helping us with so many details of our vacation.
Rooms are cozy and breakfasts are unbelievably delicious. If you visit, keep your fingers crossed that Bear makes waffles for you. They are incredible!
We will stay with these wonderful people whenever we visit or pass through the Asheville area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank nanjobradshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews