We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home is where you hang your hat.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This was our family of four's first trip to Asheville. We came over the spring break holiday and stayed for three nights. We were happy with the size of the room but found it hard to stuff all of our luggage into the small closet. This however would not deter me from staying here in the future. The benefit of the kitchen and the hearty breakfast each morning was a crowd pleaser. The pool met the needs of our nine year old and the fitness center was good enough. I would say the only thing missing would be a teen option, like a game room, but again not a reason to look elsewhere. I can not say enough good things about the maid service. I brought my own cleaner, as I have had problems in the past, but never had a reason to use it. Thanks for a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Thank you for staying with us during spring break. We are happy that you enjoyed the size of the suite and apologize how you felt about the closet size, but are glad you were please with the Breakfast, indoor pool and the cleanliness of your suite. We hope to see you again when you return to the Asheville Area.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,421)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,169 - 1,173 of 1,423 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed in Asheville for 3 nights (March, 2012). We loved our room - bedroom in separate room from living room and furnished kitchen. Complimentary coffee, tea AND microwave popcorn every day. The breakfast buffet was the best we've ever had anywhere - new buffet items every day. Fresh scrambled eggs (not microwaved discs!). Cooked and delivered eggs to our table when the buffet ran out - GREAT SERVICE. Very Clean. Professional, friendly staff. They even had a little marketplace to purchase items for our room's kitchen - great idea if you check-in late when stores and restaurants are hard to find open. Free newspapers. They even sell tickets for the Biltmore Estate that include a 2nd day free (you pay for the 2nd day if you buy the ticket at the Biltmore entrance). Convenient location, too! Will come back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Thank you for being our guest while visiting the Asheville Area recently. We are glad that you enjoyed one of our spacious suites, our hot full breakfast, our Suite Shop, and the service provided to you during your stay. We look forward to having another opportunity to have you as our guest soon!
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We visited Asheville in March to visit the Biltmore Estate and explore a few of the microbreweries in the area. We were extremely pleased with our experience at Homewood Suites. The suite was very clean and comfortable. We were traveling with our two college age sons, and found our suite large enough to be comfortable for the four of us. We took advantage of the shuttle service into downtown which was very convenient.

The complimentary breakfast, dinner and drinks surpassed our expectations. However, the greatest asset that this Homewood Suites offers is it's staff. They were genuinely friendly, professional and helpful in every aspect. We have already recommended this hotel to several of our friends, and will definitely stay here whenever we visit Asheville, NC!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CMC175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Thank you for visiting Asheville to see the Biltmore Estate and "Beer City USA's" breweries. We are happy you enjoyed one of our spacious suites, our Breakfast and Dinner & Drinks. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Asheville Area.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

As usual a great hotel. We have been disapointed that Homewood has discontinued using neutrogena shampoo but that's a minor item. We've also stayed recently at a Homewood in Macon Ga. Same general comment. Hampton Inn in Roanoke/Salem VA also a very nice hotel and a Hilton Garden Inn in Winchester VA. In all cases one general comment would be to provide another chair in the rooms. One regular chair and one computer chair is not enough when there is generally room for two chairs. The final stay was at a Hampton Inn in Danbury CT. Bed and Chaise Lounge were both in VERY bad shape. My wife has a back problem which is one of the reasons we stay in the various Hilton products. They all generally have GREAT beds which was the case on this trip home from Florida except for the Hampton Inn in Danbury. She slept not at all. We probably should have asked for a refund.

Room Tip: Again the ratings above EXCLUDE the Hampton Inn, Danbury CT.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THOMAS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Thank you for your loyalty to Hilton Hotels, we appreciate you being our guest. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments. We will return to having the Neutrogena products as soon as they are available again, as there has been a disruption is the supply chain that has made them temporarily unavailable. Until then, we are using the Bath and Body Works products. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed in the hotel Sunday, April 1 - 2, 2012, & we were thrilled with our accomodations &
service. My husband & I want to highley acknowledge and praise one of your employees who
made SURE we had everything we needed & her name was Chevell. Homewood Suites is
fortunate to have Chevell on their team. She has a wonderful personality & was completely
professional at all times. She represents Homewood Suites to the highest level. Be very
proud of her!!!
Craven & Anne

Room Tip: We chose a king suite because we wanted plenty of room, & to say the least, we had more than pl...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with on recently, and for recognizing Chevell. She truly does a great job, and we appreciate her and the fact that she impacted your stay in such a positive manner. Thank you again for sharing your praises and we hope to see you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
2.7 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
3.7 km away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
9.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Address: 88 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#4 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: RM595 - RM1,669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full renovation completed in Spring of 2017. Experience Asheville’s finest all-suites luxury hotel located within minutes of downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and the city’s finest dining. At Homewood Suites by Hilton, Asheville, extra room is just the beginning. Our spacious and roomy suites have separate living and sleeping areas, work desks with complimentary internet, fully equipped kitchens and new high definition LCD televisions. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast served in our all-new fireplace lobby and Monday-Thursday evenings, you can look forward to a complimentary evening social. Make your luxurious mountain vacation dream come true at Asheville’s new Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Asheville Hotel Asheville
Homewood Suites Asheville
Homewood Asheville
Asheville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing