We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$153
View deal
Expedia.com
US$170
US$145
View deal
SAVE US$25
Agoda.com
US$153
View deal
Hotels.comUS$145
eDreamsUS$153
Trip.comUS$170
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (999)
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveller rating
852
127
18
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
852
127
18
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon wine creaky floors superior suite wine and appetizers quiet neighborhood made to order breakfast living room small kitchen historic hotel crackers hors d oeuvres homemade granola bed and breakfast breakfast was delicious other guests close to downtown each morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2018

Room was spacious, amenities were perfect. Inviting and relaxing. The room for wine & cheese was very nice. excellent choices to enjoy. Staff was very helpful with suggestions for dinner and options to explore Asheville

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Volfantn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2018

One can not say enough good about the Princess Anne. It's sited on a quiet street in a quiet neighborhood and, with only 16 rooms, has the air of a small and welcoming European hotel. Everyone we dealt with was gracious and helpful with a ready smile - from the young woman who greeted us when we arrived, to the one who took our breakfast order and soon thereafter served it, to another who offered us a glass of wine when we returned from an evening out. Our room, on the third floor near the end of the hallway, was comfortable and tastefully furnished in an understated style that reflects the hotel's history. The bath was small but modernized, and the premises are in tip top shape. If you enjoy soft background music in a parlor with a blazing fire and comfortable sofas- think of Frank Sinatra and Norah Jones - this is the place for you. We would definitely stay there again.

Room tip: ask for one - the reservations desk is very helpful.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Genemo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2018 via mobile

My husband and I came for our 10 year anniversary and stayed in a superior suite. It had a plenty of space for both of us. The food here is excellent! We had dinner here as well and can not recommend it enough. Don’t skip the afternoon appetizers! Service here is excellent

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lcp616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2018

My wife and I went here on a recommendation from a friend. We could not be happier with the recommendations. The hotel had character, charm, friendly service, wonderful breakfast, and a very comfortable mattress. It was very conveniently located as well. We did not get to see the whole city. We will stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2018

We have stayed at this perfectly located hotel a number of times over the last 10 years when we visit Asheville. It is clean, staff is great , breakfast is very nice, location is great, rooms are perfect and it is a well appointed older style hotel which makes it special. If coming to Asheville just stay here. Bone and broth a restaurant is walking distance, a great wine store down the hill, a beautiful neighborhood surrounds the hotel, a perfect getaway. Stay and enjoy.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank foxsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews