We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$119
Hotels.comUS$119
PricelineUS$119
eDreamsUS$119
Orbitz.comUS$119
TravelocityUS$119
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,510)
Filter reviews
1,510 results
Traveller rating
852
382
141
80
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
852
382
141
80
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen top floor fire pit bedroom condo washer dryer upstairs neighbors huge shower home away from home living area hot tub thin walls comforts of home walk in shower king bed minute drive the blue ridge parkway units
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,510 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2020 via mobile

This was a spur of the moment weekend trip that I booked for Christmas. I will say that the suite that I booked was amazing. Plenty of room, fireplace, full kitchen, and great location. The only con to the stay was the fact that because they are apartment suites guests staying above you may not be considerate of the fact that there are people underneath them. I swear the people above me had cinder blocks for feet! Because of this, although the suite is amazing, I would never book this establishment again unless I could be guaranteed top floor accommodations.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Passport706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane Bounds, Other at Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

We wish you would've let us know about your noise concerns, because we'll always do everything we can to give every guest the quiet stay they deserve. It's a shame you feel you won't be back, because we're currently doing our best to renovate our space, and bring on additional staff in order to provide even more amenities. Hopefully, you'll change your mind and be back to see all we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2020

First of all, we got a handicapped room & we are not handicapped. It seemed like a sub standard room. Our other family members rooms were beautiful with a jacuzzi & walk in shower. They also had a washer/dryer & we did not. We had to call housekeeping because our shower curtain was filthy & rather than replacing it, they sent someone to clean it. The rug was sticking up that we could have tripped over. We did not have a full set of dishes & glassware. The non stick pans were old sticking. We will not be going back there.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 17phyllisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane Bounds, Other at Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

We wish you would've let us know about your room concerns, as we would have been happy to move you to a different room if we had the availability. We do everything we can to maintain the highest level of cleanliness, but human error sometimes results in missing crucial elements, such as the pans and shower curtain. Our front desk personnel are always available to provide whatever you need to make your stay the best it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020

The table wasn’t wiped down at all, crumbs, grease, etc. There were stains on the side of the bed. Handprints on the glass shower wall. You can hear everything outside and in the other units. The HVAC system is loud and not very effective. There were trash bags left outside in front of several rooms and the whole place smells sour. Wish I could rate it -1/5

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TravisBakerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane Bounds, Other at Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

It's a shame that this is the impression you got of us, Travis. We hope you reported your concerns to the front desk so that we could take care of them. We always work to resolve our guest's concerns, and we would've been happy to send our cleaning staff up for additional cleaning. We hope you'll give us another chance to show you how enjoyable our stays really are.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2020

We stayed here because of the central location and it really filled the bill. The two bedroom unit easily accommodated two couples with the kitchen provided for all the basic needs. We didn't sample the food or bar, but I'd go back again.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SavyTravler997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane Bounds, Other at Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Please do make sure to return to enjoy a drink or a meal at Azalea Bar & Kitchen, and to experience Asheville during another season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2020

The rooms were not clean. Dead and live bugs in our room. Dirty return for the ac/heating filter. Requested clean towels at the front desk several times and never received them, had to make additional requests. No responses from the manager "David"on messages left at the front desk. Stayed here once before and it was really nice..Definitely would not stay here again and definitely not recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: November 2020
1  Thank Voyage11382647583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane Bounds, Other at Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2020

We're disappointed to see this is the service you received. Everyone who books with us should always get the room they booked in the best condition we can give them. That this wasn't what you received is our unintentional mistake. We hope that you'll give us another chance to meet your expectations the next time you come to Asheville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews