We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$149
PricelineUS$149
CheapTicketsUS$149
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,508)
Filter reviews
1,508 results
Traveller rating
852
382
141
79
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
852
382
141
79
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen top floor fire pit bedroom condo washer dryer upstairs neighbors three bedroom huge shower home away from home living area hot tub thin walls comforts of home walk in shower king bed minute drive the blue ridge parkway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,508 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

Family vacation, stayed 3 nights in a suite with 3 rooms with a kitchen. Some of the blinds were broken, there was no cooking sheet to bake with and most notably we could not get the cleaning crew to enter our room (not one time) during our stay. We called several times, yet NO service. The front desk staff ended up doing the cleaning staffs job. They brought us towels, blanket, sheets, pillows, etc... but only after multiple calls from us complaining.
We did get quick service from the maintenance guy when our TV was not working (arrived within 10 min of our call).

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank markoW9428VN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane Bounds, Other at Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Our staff is doing their best to keep every unit spotless, but we're presently understaffed due to the ongoing circumstances. Thankfully, our non-custodial staff members are committed to making sure our guests have a relaxing and enjoyable stay - as they had to do in your case. Hopefully, you'll give us another chance to show you the enjoyable stay we're capable of giving every guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

They refer to this as luxury condos, but there isn’t really anything luxurious about it. It’s a very basic condo with minimal amenities - just a handful of dishes and a couple packets of coffee. The single hand towel in the kitchen was very dingy looking. Also, the refrigerator was dirty when we arrived.

The biggest issue is the lack of service. They provide “towel and trash” service only, which means they don’t clean anything no matter how long you stay. We were there for 4 nights as a family of 4. There were 2 bath towels in the room. We called and received a delivery of more towels the first night. After that, housekeeping never came to replenish towels or take out trash. We didn’t even have trash bags beyond the first one that was in the trash can. We made multiple requests - both by phone and in person at the front desk and were never supplied with additional towels, trash bags, soap, toilet paper (completely ran out) or coffee.

Response from the concierge for help with activities was negligible and unenthusiastic as well.

It seems that this place is run by people collecting a paycheck who don’t care about guests at all.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank rebeccadN6209ZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane Bounds, Other at Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

We're disappointed that you had such a negative view of your stay with us, Rebecca. We adhere to Asheville's green initiative, we default to linens and trash service only on request to save resources. Unfortunately, we are short-staffed due to present circumstances, so we apologize that your requests were not fulfilled in a timely manner. We train our employees to appreciate and give the best possible service to our guests, and it's upsetting that you were not supplied with the items you needed to have an excellent stay. We hope you'll give us another chance to show you what we are truly capable of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021

I was excited to stay at this hotel due to its proximity to the Biltmore house. However we had to cut our stay short because we got no sleep at this hotel. You can hear every move the people above you make and unfortunately we could hear the entire conversation and personal activity of our neighbors from the bedroom. The rooms need to be updated and proper soundproofing put in the walls and floors. The mattress also need to be replaced as they were stiff as a board.

The unit was a good size and it was nice to have a kitchen. The fireplace was also perfect for the winter. However a good nights sleep is priceless so we left a day early and paid several hundred dollars more to stay on property at the Biltmore. Sometimes you just get what you pay for.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane Bounds, Other at Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

We wish you would've let us know about your noise concerns, Angela, because we'll always do everything we can to give every guest the quiet stay they deserve. We're in the process of renovating our space, but as you can hopefully understand, the current circumstances have forced us to pause that project. We hope you'll give us another chance to show you how enjoyable our stays really are.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021

Stayed here with another couple for two nights. The suite was clean and appeared to be well kept. All appliances and support systems were in working order. Staff were friendly and helpful. No COVID concerns. Some of the furniture was worn and could use an upgrade. Had some issues with ICE on the walkways and parking lot.

Room tip: Choose a top floor...elevators work well.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane Bounds, Other at Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Thank you for your kind words about our staff and accommodations! We're truly sorry about the ice on the walkways; the weather here is sometimes unpredictable! As far as the furniture, we're doing our best to get all our units updated, but as you can imagine, the present circumstances have forced us to delay our project. We hope you'll stay with us if you're in Asheville again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020 via mobile

This was a spur of the moment weekend trip that I booked for Christmas. I will say that the suite that I booked was amazing. Plenty of room, fireplace, full kitchen, and great location. The only con to the stay was the fact that because they are apartment suites guests staying above you may not be considerate of the fact that there are people underneath them. I swear the people above me had cinder blocks for feet! Because of this, although the suite is amazing, I would never book this establishment again unless I could be guaranteed top floor accommodations.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Passport706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane Bounds, Other at Residences at Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

We wish you would've let us know about your noise concerns, because we'll always do everything we can to give every guest the quiet stay they deserve. It's a shame you feel you won't be back, because we're currently doing our best to renovate our space, and bring on additional staff in order to provide even more amenities. Hopefully, you'll change your mind and be back to see all we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews