We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$209
View deal
Hotels.comUS$209
Expedia.comUS$209
Agoda.comUS$209
PricelineUS$209
CheapTicketsUS$209
Orbitz.comUS$209
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
442
101
37
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
442
101
37
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house carriage house serenity suite queen anne room tower room guest cottage biltmore village romeo juliet complimentary wine cookies wrap around porch quiche wonderful weekend both mornings common areas street noise first morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2020

My two adult daughters and I stayed in the guest cottage and enjoyed it very much. The location is perfect for visiting Biltmore. The breakfasts were delicious. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend Cedar Crest Inn.

Room tip: We stayed in the Guest Cottage, which was perfect for three adult women. It would easily accommodate four adults.
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patsM6243TZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly Thornton, General Manager at Cedar Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in our Guest Cottage! Our staff works so hard to ensure our guests a comfortable stay. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2020

Couldn't recommend the Cedar Crest Inn enough! I stayed in the William Breese Room with my boyfriend for a weekend trip. Room is spacious and bed is very comfortable. Windows have dark curtains that keep room dark for sleeping in. The only downside to this room is that the bathroom and shower are very small, but we didn't mind, since that's just part of getting to stay in a historic house built in the late 1800s. We absolutely loved our two-course breakfast on both Saturday and Sunday, in addition to the complimentary wine in the evening. They also have complimentary cookies and water bottles available all day :) The common areas feel warm and historic, and the porch was our favorite place to hang out. Can't wait to come back!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kelsieheg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly Thornton, General Manager at Cedar Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We can't wait to have you back! Thank you for leaving such helpful feedback for our potential future guests. Reviews like this one truly help travelers make an informed decision and we appreciate it more than you know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020 via mobile

Dear Tiffany & staff,
Oh what can I say about our stay? It was wonderful from start to finish. Our room was ready a little early which was very nice. We were made to feel so welcomed & very much @ home. All the common areas were very welcoming & cozy. I must admit our favorite place to spend time was the amazing wrap around porch. The weather was just right to sit out there and catch up with ourselves. Even having breakfast outside was a special treat. The 4:30 wine get together was nice. Only thing I would have loved to see was some hot type of snacks to go with the wine. Put it up a notch.
Happily it was cool enough to come downstairs to the beautiful, warm fire one morning. That was the icing on the cake.
Thank you again for making us feel like family. I would recommend the Inn to anyone.
Diane & Richard Baldel.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dbrb50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly Thornton, General Manager at Cedar Crest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Diane & Richard,

We are so happy that you two enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure getting to know you both and we thank you again for being such wonderful guests and for this awesome review. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2020

The location was great, and the inn was everything it appears to be in pictures. Sitting on the veranda in the evening sipping a glass of wine was a perfect end to the day. I will definitely stay here again.

Room tip: We had a room with a king bed and a twin bed on the 3rd floor - no elevator so don't bring a heavy suitcase! Great space though.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020

After a day touring The Biltmore, we wanted a unique place to stay the night. This hotel will fit the bill if you are looking to step back into time. It was nice having wine in the afternoon and sitting on the patio relaxing. The uber drivers know it as "the pink house"!! Lots of parking available, and easy to get in and out of the home & room and the staff are very friendly & helpful! If you love history make sure to stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nmata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews