We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #8 of 38 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow...!”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Our children set us up with a weekend away for our 25th Wedding Anniversary and, wow. It is obvious our children think very well of us and did an excellent job in researching. This Bed and Breakfast was a gem - and Gary and Patti made the weekend one we will never forget. Their attention to detail is well above par, and made us feel like we were their most important guests (and in talking to the other guests, they shared the same sentiment). From the welcome phonecall as we were driving down (never had that before!) to the chocolate dipped strawberries and the handwritten, personalized card ... far and above most places we've stayed. Oh yeah, the accomodations were excellent as well! We WILL be back...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    706
    51
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
43
600
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Inn over a weekend while attending the Arts and Crafts Convention that is held in Asheville annually. It was our first time in this region and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Our room looked over the garden and had four uniquely different sets of dormer windows. Wonderful hospitality from Gary and Pattie and a delicious breakfast where you actually sit down and interact with other guests! A great experience all round.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2012

What a PERFECT family vacation at Cumberland Falls B & B! My family filled the entire house and had the chance to have one last vacation with my grandparents. What a wonderful trip for my "homebody" grandmother. My parents, siblings and grandparents appreciated the beautiful surroundings, family atmosphere and delicious breakfasts. This was truly a vacation we will never forget. My grandparents talked about how much they loved it for months! Sadly, my grandfather passed away 7 months later unexpectedly. Cumberland Falls B & B will forever hold a very special and irreplaceable spot in my heart. Love to Gary & Patti for all their special talents and loving care in treating their guests like family!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are a little warmer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We visited Ashville during the Christmas season and our stay at the inn completed this magical experience. The accommodations were great as was the food. Patti was so helpful and made us feel right at home. I am looking forward to returning during the spring or summer months. Thanks Patti for the hospitality!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My husband surprised me with a weekend getaway at Cumberland Falls B and B for my 30th and the experience was truly amazing! Patti was very sweet and Gary was an AMAZING chef (request the cantaloup!). My hubby chose the Lions Den for the fireplace and large claw tub with mountain views. We will definitely return. Thanks for an amazing birthday ;)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolinamandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Historic Montford
Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 254 Cumberland Ave, Asheville, NC 28801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price range (per night): RM1,156 - RM1,160
Hotel Class:4 star — At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn; a National Registry home in the Montford historic district. Waterfall and garden retreat within walking distance of downtown Asheville and 3 miles to Biltmore Estate. Every detail perfect, unparalleled service, candlelit gourmet breakfast, fresh flowers, home baked treats and "at day's end", you in snuggly robes curled up in front of a fireplace after a relaxing Jacuzzi. Free on site WIFI, cable and Flatscreen Television in most rooms. Life is good At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Cumberland Falls b&b Inn
At Cumberland Falls Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing