We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best B&B in Asheville” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #11 of 38 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best B&B in Asheville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We've stayed in several B&B inns, and this is our favorite. It's a beautiful old house, tastefully restored. The atmosphere is quiet and comfortable, with beautiful grounds and a garden with water feature. It's within walking distance (or a short drive) to the shops, art galleries, and resturants of downtown Asheville. Best of all, the gourmet breakfasts are outstanding, served in a charming environment, The innkeepers are wonderful people who know the meaning of hospitality.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but for fun try the DayDreamer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Forgisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    695
    51
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
43
591
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Fantastic B&B, super awesome hosts and perfect location!! Myself and husband are completely in love with place. Whether you are looking for a quiet getaway or a fun vacation, its the perfect place to stay. Our room was the Garden Vista. I loved it and want to mention that inn is very tastefully done. From our room to the service everything was great!!Gary and Patti are great hosts, cooked delicious three course breakfast for us(even accommodated our veg. request), shared great information about the area and places to eat and made us feel at home. You definitely cannot go wrong if you go by their recommendations. The inn is very close to downtown and most of the places are within walkable distance.Overall,I would recommend it to everyone and will surely return.

Room Tip: stayed in 'Garden Vista' room, it was great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodie_charlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Our children set us up with a weekend away for our 25th Wedding Anniversary and, wow. It is obvious our children think very well of us and did an excellent job in researching. This Bed and Breakfast was a gem - and Gary and Patti made the weekend one we will never forget. Their attention to detail is well above par, and made us feel like we were their most important guests (and in talking to the other guests, they shared the same sentiment). From the welcome phonecall as we were driving down (never had that before!) to the chocolate dipped strawberries and the handwritten, personalized card ... far and above most places we've stayed. Oh yeah, the accomodations were excellent as well! We WILL be back...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Inn over a weekend while attending the Arts and Crafts Convention that is held in Asheville annually. It was our first time in this region and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Our room looked over the garden and had four uniquely different sets of dormer windows. Wonderful hospitality from Gary and Pattie and a delicious breakfast where you actually sit down and interact with other guests! A great experience all round.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

What a PERFECT family vacation at Cumberland Falls B & B! My family filled the entire house and had the chance to have one last vacation with my grandparents. What a wonderful trip for my "homebody" grandmother. My parents, siblings and grandparents appreciated the beautiful surroundings, family atmosphere and delicious breakfasts. This was truly a vacation we will never forget. My grandparents talked about how much they loved it for months! Sadly, my grandfather passed away 7 months later unexpectedly. Cumberland Falls B & B will forever hold a very special and irreplaceable spot in my heart. Love to Gary & Patti for all their special talents and loving care in treating their guests like family!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are a little warmer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Haywood Park Hotel
#1 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed and Breakfast Inn
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic Montford
1900 Inn on Montford
1900 Inn on Montford
#16 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#12 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 254 Cumberland Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-1732
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price range (per night): RM977 - RM1,151
Hotel Class:4 star — At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn; a National Registry home in the Montford historic district. Waterfall and garden retreat within walking distance of downtown Asheville and 3 miles to Biltmore Estate. Every detail perfect, unparalleled service, candlelit gourmet breakfast, fresh flowers, home baked treats and "at day's end", you in snuggly robes curled up in front of a fireplace after a relaxing Jacuzzi. Free on site WIFI, cable and Flatscreen Television in most rooms. Life is good At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Cumberland Falls b&b Inn
At Cumberland Falls Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing