We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$134
Expedia.comUS$134
PricelineUS$134
Hotels.comUS$134
eDreamsUS$134
Hyatt.comUS$134
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveller rating
727
282
114
75
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
727
282
114
75
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar salvation army front desk highway side great hotel self parking road noise clean hotel great stay per day free breakfast mountain view corner room within walking distance room was spacious oatmeal sitting area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2019

This Hyatt place staff took extra attention for providing the corner King room we wanted, Roof top bar was awesome! Valet parking worked well for reserving parking until our return from spring-break day trip, Breakfast is excellent, complementary for costumers who sign-up for Hyatt Membership during booking.... good place to stay/Explore Blue ridge parkway

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Relax63009169281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceAVL, Manager at Hyatt Place Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2019

We are so happy to read such a great review about Hyatt Place Downtown Asheville! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2019

Clean rooms friendly staff great location! Loved the sound machine in the room a great addition! Nice breakfast buffet.Staff was extremely helpful had an issue with my reservation and they happily fixed it for me.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jessgallam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrayJ24, Manager at Hyatt Place Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2019

Jessgallam, we are so happy to read such a great review about Hyatt Place Downtown Asheville! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2019 via mobile

Lovely, small hotel with just enough amenities. Room was comfy, up to date and spotless. Nice lobby, breakfast area, and as others have said, great rooftop bar! Walk to downtown for lots of restaurants and fun shopping.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Suki99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceAVL, Manager at Hyatt Place Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2019

Suki99, we are so happy to read such a great review about Hyatt Place Downtown Asheville! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2019

Great room, great service and a great view from the rooftop bar! I look forward to staying at this hotel every visit to Asheville for business. In addition, the location is convenient and close to all downtown activity.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Meander65461093133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceAVL, Manager at Hyatt Place Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2019

Meander, we are so happy to read such a great review about Hyatt Place Downtown Asheville! We look forward to having you back in house soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2019

Great hotel, service, location! Equally amazing is The Montford Rooftop Bar, by far one the best bars and kitchens in the area, with incredible food and libations. The staff of the hotel and The Montford are second to none.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank travelwinechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceAVL, Manager at Hyatt Place Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2019

Travelwinechick, we are so happy to read such a great review about Hyatt Place Downtown Asheville! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

HOPE YOU HAD THE VERY BEST BIRTHDAY WITH US!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews