We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$134
Hotels.comUS$134
PricelineUS$134
eDreamsUS$134
Expedia.comUS$134
Hyatt.comUS$134
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveller rating
727
282
114
75
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
727
282
114
75
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar salvation army front desk highway side great hotel self parking road noise clean hotel great stay per day free breakfast mountain view corner room within walking distance room was spacious oatmeal sitting area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2021

This is a great place to stay, it's right downtown and it's very clean. I was a little wary of staying at an Airbnb during the pandemic so this was a great alternative. The cleanliness lived up to expectation and the room was very comfortable. Every employee we interacted with was also very nice.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jenniferjB4484EC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Smith, General Manager at Hyatt Place Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2021

jenniferjB4484EC,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2021

Stay Report - 2/4 to 2/5

Location: Not the best located of the downtown hotels, it's located a little north and west of the main drags and in a somewhat derelict neighborhood right next to a Salvation Army but if the weather is nice you can still walk the half mile to a mile to the best restaurants, breweries etc. that Asheville has.  The area is at least quiet and the hotel is right off I-240 so it's easy to get around.

Hotel: Really nice.  It's a modern HP high rise that's head and shoulders better than your average converted Amerisuites HP.  There's a huge lobby with a breakfast area along with the standard snack bar next to the check in desks, two computer business center, indoor pool and fitness center (which is still open right now).  The hotel used to have valet parking but now its self park in their adjacent garage.  The price of self park at $16 a night is a little steep though.

Check In: A friendly agent checked me in and thanked me for being a Discoverist and offered me my two bottles of water.  Every agent I dealt with her was very friendly.

Room: Again way nicer than the average HP though definitely a little on the small side (for a HP, not for the average hotel room).  I was glad to find a really nice bathroom with hot shower, living room area, new TV, outlets next to the bed and a spacious work area.  The wifi worked well and soundproofing was not an issue.

Dining: There is a rooftop bar and restaurant that's currently open and you can bill food to your room.  Do note it requires a separate elevator from the lobby.  I went for a drink and snack and service was good but the prices are exorbitant (who in North Carolina thinks they can get away with charging $11 for Crown Royal?).  The hotel's breakfast is currently grab and go but it's actually still decent.  They had cheese omelets and sausage, egg and cheese breakfast sandwiches along with cereal, yogurt, pastries and fruit.  Way better than the average grab and go during COVID.

Overall, really good hotel.  Glad it's an option in Asheville. 

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sal_Paradise767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Smith, General Manager at Hyatt Place Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2021

Thank you so much for your thoughtful and honest review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2021

Room is spacious, clean and quiet. Loved being there. Was just annoyed while checking in, I was told I had an additional fee of $16.00/night fee to park there. This was not very clear on the website while I made my reservation.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Daydream597482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Smith, General Manager at Hyatt Place Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2021

Daydream597482,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and want to apologize if you were unaware of our parking cost. Parking is a premium in Downtown Asheville and is listed on all of our publications. We do offer room packages that include parking and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2021

Room was loud. (Moving chairs upstairs at bar late and early). Front staff is extremely rude. Location is okay. We have always enjoyed Hyatt hotels but will certainly reconsider from this point forward and certainly not stay at the Asheville location.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank H1039IEjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Smith, General Manager at Hyatt Place Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2021

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We want to apologize that your stay was less than memorable and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021

Very clean and modern. Short walking distance to center of city. The view at the bar was beautiful and the food was delish. Will definitely comeback when visiting Asheville. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Avolarsehadicho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Smith, General Manager at Hyatt Place Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2021

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews