We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Expedia.com
US$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Hyatt.com
US$143
US$127
View deal
SAVE US$16
PricelineUS$143
Hotels.comUS$143
FindHotelUS$143
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,262)
Filter reviews
1,262 results
Traveller rating
732
285
114
78
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
732
285
114
78
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar salvation army front desk self parking highway side great hotel per day road noise clean hotel great stay mountain view free breakfast corner room within walking distance room was spacious i highly recommend this hotel indoor pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,262 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2021

Friendly, helpful staff. Other reviewers complain about noise from rooms on the highway side. We were asked if we preferred a mountain view (highway side) or city view (away from highway). We opted for city view. Breakfast was blah, but what can you expect when the normal buffet is suspended during a pandemic? Good coffee in the lobby. Much better than the in-room coffee. Clean room. We had a large room with king bed, yet it felt cramped because the desk/mini-fridge/closet were jam packed together. Desk chair was in the way of opening fridge and closet. Half the desk was blocked by the fridge. Could have been spread out better. Large open floor area in the corner that would be a great spot for a comfy recliner!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Smith, General Manager at Hyatt Place Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021

First the good- location is convenient, the staff are exceptionally nice and helpful. Generally seemed clean and covid aware.

The room itself faced the highway, while they were nice enough to place a white noise generator in the room, the reality is that the builders of the hotel opted for the cheapest panes of glass possible and the sound seeped right in. The door to my room as about an inch and a half too short, so both light and sound came right in from the hallway and directly into the room (I'm not sure that meets fire code to be honest). The bed itself felt as though it had been slept in thousands of times and you could feel the strange dents in the mattress from all the use. The couch in the room was reminiscent of low end Ikea, and it too felt as though it had been sat on so many times it was hard to find a spot that was comfortable. Same goes for the desk chair- basically it might as well not have had any attempt at cushioning.

The room layout felt a little awkward, heating and cooling wasn't really working so great. Coffee in the lobby was not made with enough coffee- so more like coffee flavored water. Speaking of the lobby, the couches next to the fireplace smelled or body odor (like REALLY strong).

The funniest part to me is that they are trying to sell cookies for $5.00 in their food cases, and something like $4.00 for a $0.75 bottle of water. I expect better from the Hyatt chain.

Room tip: High up, not facing the highway.
Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leiforion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Smith, General Manager at Hyatt Place Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We want to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. Your feedback will be shared with the team to improve our operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

The Hyatt Asheville - Downtown hotel was absolutely beautiful. Kelly promptly greeted us and welcomed us as a World of Hyatt member. The hotel was spotless and safety precautions are in place during the pandemic. Kelly did explain to us how to receive limited stay over service if need be. David provided detailed directions to a local eatery and also was able to provide some almond milk during breakfast. The hotel itself is nicely appointed with simple yet functional decor. The hotel room was sparkling clean and had ample space for two adults who overpack. The room contained a small refrigerator at no charge. The bathroom lighting was typical for a hotel of this caliber. Water pressure was excellent and the shower was full size. Overall, I would not hesitate at all to stay again.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank deejal01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Smith, General Manager at Hyatt Place Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Thank you so much for your open and honest feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with the team! We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Asheville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021

Definitely recommend to those traveling to Ashville North Carolina the hotel was very safe, clean and up to all Covid-19 codes for all guess safety and social distance plenty hand sanitation stations and the use of face mask we felt very safe while staying there on our vacation

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank wdiazjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Smith, General Manager at Hyatt Place Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Thank you so much to sharing your feedback. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

The hotel was nice . I was disappointed that I had to pay for a parking spot on top of paying for my room. So 2 nights of parking was Tacked onto my bill. I wish it was just put into my room rate when I was booking .

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank morganspeerbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Smith, General Manager at Hyatt Place Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. The parking is a standard $16 fee that we advertise on all of our websites and publications. We want to apologize that you were not made aware of this prior to booking and will investigate this issue with our web services team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews