We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
21 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$279
Omni HotelsUS$279
Agoda.comUS$279
getaroom.comUS$279
Hotels.comUS$279
travelup.comUS$316
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,542)
Filter reviews
8,542 results
Traveller rating
5,552
1,549
841
397
203
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,552
1,549
841
397
203
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset terrace vanderbilt wing resort fee club floor sports complex the blue ridge dining room gingerbread house spa experience beautiful resort historic hotel rocking chairs day pass main lobby mountain view valet parking gpi edison
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 8,542 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2020

We have been coming to the Grove Park Inn for nearly 20 years. We have stayed there for about a week at a time every other to every few years since 2001. We never really had any issue until the stay we just had this past November, 2020. The value we received paled in comparison vs the money we spent. This hotel is based on the pleasure of service and the premise to relax. You pay top dollar to do so and there was no relaxing in the college like atmosphere outside in the spa. Broken down facilities, dirty public spaces, unkept rooms and rude hotel staff (certainly not everyone, but far too many). There were mistakes made by staff and hotel services which is fine, but what was so horrible was the way these situations were handled and by the way we were treated. The GPI is known for premium service and that is not the case under this General Manager. The passive-aggressive demeanor / rude staff employee's, being scolded and harassed by employees for simply not having a mask on in an area where we are allowed to not have one on and being treated rudely by management. Yes, management! The staff of any retail or hospitality operation typically takes on the personality of the GM and in this case, that is fact! After numerous failed attempts to contact the GM, I was passed off to lower level supervisors before finally pressuring him to be a professional and talk to me himself. After years of loyalty and a myriad of issues during this stay, he was passive-aggressive and simply didn't care about the lack of value received from our visit. He was clear in saying that because HE felt that we did receive value and offered a passive-aggressive apology that that should be enough. He simply did not care! We will not be back as long as he is GM of that property! It has taken a steep downward turn. Buyer beware!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Todd O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2020 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel and property! Amazing Christmas decorations and ambiance
Great staff
I would have given the hotel five stars, except their gym did not have any working water coolers, and did not provide their guests with free water during and aggressive their workout.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Doctorworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2020 via mobile

I was very disappointed that their Christmas decorations were not better for a four-star hotel. Most hotels do a much better job of decorating if they are a destinations hotel. We went there for two hours for lunch and it was $25 to park. Very disappointing. The day before we stayed there for $500 a night.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JohnTiconderoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni Grove Park Inn, Marketing at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

Hi John, we appreciate your commentary. We’ve shared this feedback with the General Manager and the hotel’s design team to keep in mind for the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020

My husband and I had high hopes for this experience. It was THE GROVE PARK INN. It was suppose to be the ultimate experience. Sorry-- Not So. The rooms are ok. The service is hit or miss. It is really hard to actually to have dinner on the property. Book ahead-- Like months out or you will be contacting an Uber to find a place in town to eat which is limited also due to Covid restrictions. Not a fun experience. Don't anticipate just being able to enjoy the spa area and pool they promote. That is a long term plan experience. Good luck enjoying the patio deck to enjoy the money making view. Limited space and service. The best thing is sitting by the fireplace if you are lucky to get a chair. Sorry--just wanted to let you know the truth.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank 376lazyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni Grove Park Inn, Marketing at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2020

Hello – Thank you for providing us this valuable feedback. Please accept my sincere apology that your recent experience did not meet your expectations. Our restaurant and Spa facilities are operating at limited capacity due to N.C. government phase 3 reopening requirements. At this time, we do recommend that guests make reservations well in advance of their stay dates in order to guarantee availability. We hope to welcome you back in the future so that we may show you the experience for which we are known.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. The building is beautiful and the view is heavenly. Our room was nice and spacious. The food is excellent. We had dinner on the terrace and our breakfast was under a covered patio. We had time to walk around and explore the beauty of being in the mountains.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kendall979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews