We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
27 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$279
Omni HotelsUS$279
PricelineUS$279
getaroom.comUS$279
Hotels.comUS$279
Prestigia.comUS$411
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,542)
Filter reviews
8,542 results
Traveller rating
5,552
1,549
841
397
203
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,552
1,549
841
397
203
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset terrace vanderbilt wing resort fee club floor sports complex the blue ridge dining room gingerbread house spa experience beautiful resort historic hotel rocking chairs day pass main lobby mountain view valet parking gpi edison
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 8,542 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2021

Discriminates against health care professionals, wants you to quarantine 14 days prior to arrival from COVID patients or wants you to have a negative COVID test prior to arrival, but allows others with unknown exposure to enter Spa area with no issues, HEALTH CARE WORKERS BAN TOGETHER AND BOYCOTT.. Sadly disappointed
Our shower had mildew/mold ,Drain in tub/shower slow to drain had to stand in water,same problem with sink slow to drain

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank starmoonlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni Grove Park Inn, Marketing at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Please accept our deepest apologies regarding your recent visit. Our guests’ experience is of the utmost importance to us, and we are absolutely committed to providing a safe environment for all who visit and work at our resort. The Spa is closely adhering to stringent CDC personal care operational guidelines, which includes asking all guests and employees a series of health screening questions before being admitted to the facility. At present, we are screening for those who have had known contact with individuals recently diagnosed with COVID-19.

Omni Hotels & Resorts has deep respect and gratitude for our frontline healthcare workers who take on great risk to protect our communities every day. While we understand your disappointment, we must continue to follow strict guidelines due to the high touch nature of our business and the extended time of exposure in a treatment room. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future so we can provide the service and hospitality you truly deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021 via mobile

I have visited the Grove Park several times and have always enjoyed the A+ service. We had a terrible night with rowdy neighbors on Monday night (driving into work with 4 hours of sleep). Grove Park staff went above and beyond to take care of us. They were prompt at sending security who politely addressed the loud guests around 10:30. Noise levels were low enough that we fell asleep but again woke up several hours later to the party again. Staff addressed this quickly again. During check-out staff also apologized and won our return visit because of how they handled the situation. Grove Park was my Christmas present from my significant other and a true treat for us. We are planning to return with friends and will continue to rave about the service. Staff earned forever loyal guests with this service.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ncwithhighstandards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni Grove Park Inn, Marketing at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

We appreciate the time you took to share feedback from your recent stay. We are very sorry you had an issue with noise on Monday night, however; we're very glad we were able to handle that situation efficiently for you. Our guests experience is our top priority and we're delighted to have served you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

My wife and I drove 2 hours to dine at the Grove Park Inn last night. The white tablecloths have been removed "due to Coronavirus" they said when I asked. (I did not ask for the logic in how a table cloth contributes to viral spread.) The lights we're not dim at all "due to Coronavirus" (so they could clean better they said). There was no audible music playing. A table of casually dressed people 12 feet from us appeared to be half drunk. Very loud, cackling patrons. I told the manager that the feel of the restaurant had now changed to more like a Chili's. I let them know I was disappointed that it was no longer a fine dining restaurant.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank joefM4436BT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni Grove Park Inn, Marketing at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Joe, thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent dining experience at our restaurant. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the less than enjoyable experience and the disruptive guests. The tablecloths in our restaurants were removed prior to the pandemic, over 4 years ago and we do apologize for the misinformation you received. Your comments have been brought to the attention of our Director of Food & Beverage for evaluation. We hope you’ll dine with us again in the future to provide us with the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed at the Grove Park Inn multiple times before 2012. This week, we chose to bring our family here for Winter Break and could not be more disappointed.

Our room is old and the carpets and bathroom tile are borderline disgusting. One of our mattresses is so old that it tilts downward in the middle and is exceptionally uncomfortable. Why would I pay to stay in a nasty bed that caused back pain?

Every day, we have called ahead to the valet to have our car pulled around. Yet everyday, we’ve had to have our family stand outside in 30 degree weather while we ask again for valet to pull our car out. Today, the valet pulled around the wrong car and asked me to get in. This is a basic service.

The cleaning of our room, which began as dirty has been abysmal. The housekeepers have done the bare minimum to keep the room clean. As a working mother, I choose to stay in a luxury hotel so that I don’t have to carry that burden. Not true at the Grove Park Inn.

The hotel does not have concierge services available at all M-Th, which is a basic service at any major hotel. And to top things off, I booked a hikers pedicure for my husband’s birthday, had to rebook ski plans due to limited availability and when he went to the spa today, they had the wrong date booked.

Our family travels all the time. We normally book Bonvoy properties because of their service, luxury and location. I can assure management that after this experience, we will NEVER stay at the Grove Park Inn again and will share our horrible experience with friends in Atlanta, Dallas, Orlando and elsewhere.

What a disappointment this week has been.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TravelbugMama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni Grove Park Inn, Marketing at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

We appreciate the time you took to share valuable feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your Winter Break visit. I assure you this is not characteristic of the high level of quality service and hospitality we maintain. We reached out to our Spa Reservations Team who triple checked the booking and arrival process. It seems we weren’t able to accommodate the original date request, however, we were able to get you in on another agreed upon date to which there was no arrival. Our Spa Team did refund the no-show fee. Please also note that during Asheville’s slow season, we don’t always have concierge available during the week. That said, our Front Desk associates are happy to assist with concierge services. Your feedback has been shared with our Rooms Director and hotel leadership. Should you choose to return, we look forward to showing you the true guest experience we work hard to provide every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021

We had an amazing long weekend at Grove Park Inn. We fell in love with all the history the hotel had and how when you walked through the front doors it felt like home with fireplaces blazing and the laidback atmosphere. The view from our hotel room showcased the mountains and downtown Asheville. All the food we had was delicious! The service we had from the front desk to the waitstaff to the valets was beyond compare. Definitely do not skip out on the spa, it was the highlight of the trip to get a massage and spend the day relaxing by the pools!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank FromPhillywithlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni Grove Park Inn, Marketing at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback from your recent stay. We're very happy to hear you received wonderful service from all our staff and you enjoyed all the Inn has to offer. We're delighted you were able to relax and enjoy your spa day. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews