We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boston Park Plaza
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 140(Boston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,732)
Filter reviews
2,732 results
Traveller rating
1,112
874
426
212
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,112
874
426
212
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscozy queengreat locationbeautiful lobbybeautiful hotelrooms are smalllobby barpublic gardensstreet noisegreen linenewbury streetvalet parkingfreedom trailrenovationgymconferencecommonsmirror
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 2,732 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well, the hote was very busy due to resturant week. It was clean, ok there!! My room did not had a fridge, bit bummer. I had a problem with the tub, bit clogged!!! That tub problem actually happend in my second room also.... Before leaving, in my third day at the hotel, I witnessed some altercation between some employees upfront wich I found very uncomfortable! Im not so sure Ill be staying there again...

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonC-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Boston Park Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate the time you’ve taken to share your feedback, Douglas.

Although we’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed our cleanliness, it’s disappointing to hear that you weren't completely satisfied with our bathroom and amenities as well as the professionalism of ou staff. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service and a comfortable environment to our guests at all times so please know that your concerns will be addressed to the appropriate members of our team moving forward.

We do hope you allow us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in a great location and is very clean and tidy.
The only downside is the rooms are quite small and WiFi isn’t offered complimentary to some rooms which is rather strange and disappointing in this day and age.
Especially since we had no electricity for 4 hours the first night we were staying and the fire alarm went off at 2am.
It would have been a nice touch to offer WiFi.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank craigg27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonC-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Boston Park Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Craigg27.

We're disappointed to hear you were unsatisfied with your stay. We strive to provide our guests with a wonderful experience from beginning to end so it's great you enjoyed our central location and cleanliness. Please know your feedback regarding our room size and Wifi will be addressed with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future.

We hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with the quality experience we're truly capable of sharing with our guests. Thank you again for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I are currently staying at the Boston Park Plaza hotel to celebrate his birthday and take a mini vacation. Everything is great, besides the noise level from the guests above us. We called down to the front desk who said they’d look into the problem. We didn’t receive any follow up after our complaint, and here we are listening to the children and parents above us laughing and jumping around. We are debating on leaving for our last night so we do not have to be woken up at 7 am again on our “vacation”. I suggest paying the extra price to stay at a less family-friendly place.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonC-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Boston Park Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Alex, thank you for sharing your experience at Boston Park Plaza. We’re sorry that you experienced noise from another guest and apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you, again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Huge hotel near by everything you would near.
Two blocks away from newbury shopping street.
You can go for jogging in the public garder near by.
Amazing location. The staff are awesome.
The room itself is cosy and well arranged for comfortable stay.
I loved the toilet amenities.
I have no complains. I recommend it .

Stayed: March 2018
Thank aroundtheglobe92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonC-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Boston Park Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the wonderful review, aroundtheglobe92!

It's fantastic you had such a lovely experience with us. We're thrilled you enjoyed our prime location and proximity to so many of the city's best attractions as well as out attentive staff. That's what we like to see! We're looking forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon!

Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I stayed in this hotel at the end of March. We loved it. Great location...very close to Boston Common and Garden. Many restaurants close by. We valeted the car once we arrived and walked to everything we did. Would definitely recommend and will stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonC-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Boston Park Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review, Michael!

We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us! It's wonderful that you loved our central location so much! We'd love to see you again soon so we can share an even more positive experience with you.

Have a stellar day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews