We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$265
US$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$219
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$265
US$224
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
US$450
US$419
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 31/07
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
W Boston(Boston)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$373
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Langham, Boston(Boston)
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$801
US$725
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$803
US$719
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
241
319
141
69
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
319
141
69
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewton ststudio apartmentprudential centermain buildingsmall kitchengreat locationdining tableminute walksofa bedquiet streettwo blocksfull kitchenwalking distancefirst floorback bay stationsubway stationgreen line
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Perfect location near Prudential Center ,
Outstanding apartment with all necessary amenties
Safe area within walking distance to Back Bay train station
excellent if you as we did arrive from New York City.
Staff helpful
Area quiet and residential

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lennart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopleyHouseBoston, Owner at Copley House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Lennart,

We appreciate you choosing to stay with Copley House! We're glad you enjoyed your apartment and the surrounding area. We hope to see you again during your next travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We enjoyed the Copley House, although transportation was a problem--and the logistics were a bit challenging. The closest restaurant (which is nice for breakfast) is Thornton's, two blocks away, so we relied on that a lot. Because we were both unwell (colds), climbing up and down the stairs and getting to the subway was a bit of an ordeal (no elevators). There's a 7-11 nearby for minor purchases. Be prepared to walk if you stay here--or bring a car and wrestle with the lack of parking.

The apartment itself was small but quite nice with a well-supplied kitchen. The staff was very friendly, flexible and helpful--when we could reach them. (At times, there was no one at the front desk.)

Room Tip: Book an apartment on the ground floor as there are no elevators.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BetsyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopleyHouseBoston, Owner at Copley House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

BetsyJ,

Thank you for leaving a review and for choosing Copley House. We appreciate your kind words about our staff. All feedback will be passed to our team. We hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We had a Studio apartment which suited us for a few days to explore Boston after we had been on a cruise. Fast Wifi- good sized bathroom- small kitchen area- friendly and helpful check in and out. Arrived early and we were given a room straight away before the time allocated for checking in. The room didn't suit and was given another straight away when I explained why. 50 mins walk to the water front and markets through the public park and Downtown. Across the road from our room was a delightful small park where we sat and read and whiled away the time. Easy walk to the Prudential building and star Market for any provisions needed. Would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank meatybj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopleyHouseBoston, Owner at Copley House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Meatybj,

We appreciate you choosing Copley House and glad we were able to get you a new room immediately. We can't wait to see you again during your next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Grim. Initially given a basement room. Dirty and many things broken. After complained got moved the next day. Everything pretty " icky ".
Only positive thing is that there are lovely streets round and about and getting around the city was easy.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere. Budget room should not mean dirty
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairehill552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

First impressions were good as the entrance looked OK and we were greeted by a friendly receptionist. Unfortunately we were not stopping there and had to walk about 200 yards to another building. Our room was downstairs in the basement! The bathroom was tiny with cracked and dirty tiles around the shower. The hairdryer did not work but was fixed the same day but too late to blow dry my hair! The bed was comfortable and the bed linen and towels were clean. There was a large refrigerator and a small kitchenette. I got the impression that there were permanent residents there and the hotel had bought or rented a few bedsits in that building. The first stop on our American holiday, the most expensive place and the worst!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alysonBromsgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews