We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveller rating
258
334
147
71
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
334
147
71
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews newton st studio apartment prudential center main building small kitchen great location dining table minute walk sofa bed private bathroom two blocks star market walking distance first floor back bay station green line coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 879 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

This was not our first choice and was a very last minute booking. We were in a separate building downstairs, room was compact and bijou but served our two nights well. My test: Would I stay again?, yes I would. I felt a little pricey but we were in a city. Well located to get around

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank lorrainel908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopleyHouseBoston, Owner at Copley House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Lorraine, we are happy you stayed with us and would love to see you again during your next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is close to tourist attractions and convenient transportations. The bad thing is that the rooms can be in located in different buildings. Our room was on 19 Garrison St., one and a half blocks from the main office. Our room #733 was located on the 3rd floor. No elevators just very narrow winding stairs that can only accommodate 1 person. Our room was very very small. Smallest TV I've ever seen in a hotel and a queen size or maybe a double bed (hard to tell). For 2 adults it was a little bit crowded and felt uncomfortable. Our friends were on the same floor and had nicer and bigger rooms with fire places, larger tables, bigger beds and much bigger TVs. Love the location and the other rooms, just didn't like our very small room and having to go up 3 floors without an elevator was hard on the knees.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopleyHouseBoston, Owner at Copley House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Rosemary, thank you for staying with us. We hope you'll come visit us again soon. Feel free to call us to check the availability of rooms on a lower floor for your convenience. We'll be happy to help. We truly appreciate your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

In so many ways this place is a gem. Just three minutes walk away from the T station Prudential and an attractive thirty minute walk into the historic heart of Boston, it really is a great area to stay while exploring Boston.

Don't be put off by the fact you may not be in the main house. The other houses are nearby. Ours was just across the road.

In our room there was also a convenient small kitchen, not even galley! two hobs, two saucepans, a microwave and a v small oven. Enough to make breakfast or a light supper. Supermarket only 5 minutes away.

The only problem is the noise. The doors do stick and creak. And you are in close proximity. Then again it's also got a lot to do with the jet lag.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank radicallymiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopleyHouseBoston, Owner at Copley House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Radicallymiddle,

Thank you for choosing Copley House! We appreciate your review and hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This was our first time staying in an "apartment style" hotel so we were a little skeptic at first. Although as soon as we opened the door we were greeted with a quaint sized living space with kitchen, living room and bedroom all in one! Be prepared to spend $25 on parking and be greeted by some rats on the way from the ally to the car. I would stay again but price was a little high.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventureDann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopleyHouseBoston, Owner at Copley House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dan,

Thanks for choosing us to try your first "apartment style" hotel experience! We can't wait to accomodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We stayed in a one bedroom suite on the top floor of one of the buildings. It was a bit dated, but clean. Had a little balcony which was a nice touch. Small kitchenette... included a tiny little coffee maker. They let us check in early which was very appreciated. Check in and out was super easy.

The best part was the location... walking distance to great shopping and restaurants, and Boston Common.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopleyHouseBoston, Owner at Copley House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Melissa,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We're glad you were able to check in early to enjoy your room. We hope you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews