We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodation in Boston”
Review of Copley House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Copley House
Ranked #67 of 85 Hotels in Boston
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Brilliant place to stay is Copley House in Boston. Everything we needed was in our room. Clean and well set out with kitchenette. Wish every accommodation was this good. Would definately go back as Boston is great. So convenient to shops and hop on bus.

Room Tip: I was granted a ground floor room to save walking up stairs as no lifts in the building being an old...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helenboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopleyHouseBoston, Owner at Copley House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Helenboo,

We truly appreciate you choosing Copley House. We would love to accommodate you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

This was not our first choice and was a very last minute booking. We were in a separate building downstairs, room was compact and bijou but served our two nights well. My test: Would I stay again?, yes I would. I felt a little pricey but we were in a city. Well located to get around

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lorraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopleyHouseBoston, Owner at Copley House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Lorraine, we are happy you stayed with us and would love to see you again during your next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is close to tourist attractions and convenient transportations. The bad thing is that the rooms can be in located in different buildings. Our room was on 19 Garrison St., one and a half blocks from the main office. Our room #733 was located on the 3rd floor. No elevators just very narrow winding stairs that can only accommodate 1 person. Our room was very very small. Smallest TV I've ever seen in a hotel and a queen size or maybe a double bed (hard to tell). For 2 adults it was a little bit crowded and felt uncomfortable. Our friends were on the same floor and had nicer and bigger rooms with fire places, larger tables, bigger beds and much bigger TVs. Love the location and the other rooms, just didn't like our very small room and having to go up 3 floors without an elevator was hard on the knees.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopleyHouseBoston, Owner at Copley House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Rosemary, thank you for staying with us. We hope you'll come visit us again soon. Feel free to call us to check the availability of rooms on a lower floor for your convenience. We'll be happy to help. We truly appreciate your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

In so many ways this place is a gem. Just three minutes walk away from the T station Prudential and an attractive thirty minute walk into the historic heart of Boston, it really is a great area to stay while exploring Boston.

Don't be put off by the fact you may not be in the main house. The other houses are nearby. Ours was just across the road.

In our room there was also a convenient small kitchen, not even galley! two hobs, two saucepans, a microwave and a v small oven. Enough to make breakfast or a light supper. Supermarket only 5 minutes away.

The only problem is the noise. The doors do stick and creak. And you are in close proximity. Then again it's also got a lot to do with the jet lag.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank radicallymiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopleyHouseBoston, Owner at Copley House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Radicallymiddle,

Thank you for choosing Copley House! We appreciate your review and hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This was our first time staying in an "apartment style" hotel so we were a little skeptic at first. Although as soon as we opened the door we were greeted with a quaint sized living space with kitchen, living room and bedroom all in one! Be prepared to spend $25 on parking and be greeted by some rats on the way from the ally to the car. I would stay again but price was a little high.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopleyHouseBoston, Owner at Copley House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dan,

Thanks for choosing us to try your first "apartment style" hotel experience! We can't wait to accomodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#65 of 85 in Boston
3,852 reviews
Back Bay
Charlesmark Hotel
Charlesmark Hotel
#68 of 85 in Boston
971 reviews
Back Bay
Newbury Guest House
Newbury Guest House
#43 of 85 in Boston
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Hotel 140
Hotel 140
#55 of 85 in Boston
2,165 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Ramada Boston
Ramada Boston
#77 of 85 in Boston
556 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Boston Hotel Buckminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copley House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copley House

Address: 239 W Newton St, Boston, MA 02116-6412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#40 Family Hotel in Boston
#56 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: RM314 - RM1,129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Copley House 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Copley House is your home away from home in Boston, MA. We offer affordable lodging in fully furnished apartments at daily and weekly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Copley House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copley House Hotel Boston
Copley Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing