We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome! ”
Review of Copley House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Copley House
Ranked #67 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Very convenient location to everything you want to see/do. The brownstone bldgs are beautiful. Apts are exceptionally clean, queen size bed. Quiet streets. Secured entrances to apts. I definitely will be going back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank debra k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2017

I was very pleasantly surprised to encounter Copley House, whose properties are in a neighborhood I knew well many years ago. There are several properties within a few block radius, in a neighborhood full of character and delights, such as cafes, great restaurants, quiet and atmospheric streets. Best in a way for me was how friendly the staff were. Edwin at the reception was super, helping me park my car and find my way to my little apartment. Next time I am in Boston I will certainly consider staying here again. Thanks to all!

Room Tip: As this is not a hotel but a collection of properties, I can only recommend that you ask ahead if th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gayle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We are frequent visitors to Boston, and hate paying ridiculous amounts for a clean place to crash.. The location was ideal, very quaint neighborhood, the room.was comfortable, shower was steaming hot. The bedding was comfortable. For the amount of time we spent in the room, this place was ideal. The desk staff were super friendly and helpful, as a matter of say, I'd say they went above and beyond. Will stay here again!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KimB1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We stayed in two different apartments at different times during our New England trip and both were clean, comfortable and very well appointed, with everything we needed. We were made to feel very welcome when we checked in and all the staff we met throughout our stay were so engaging and helpful, going out of their way to provide an excellent service. The location is great, for walking, for public transport and for restaurants. We would definitely choose Copley House again if we return to Boston. Thank you to Christian and all his staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alison19770820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We were able to walk everywhere because Copley House was so centrally located. The room was small, but big enough. It cost only $120 per night, (plus tax), so i didn't mind the tight quarters. When I needed to keep my car parked there until 4:30 the next day, they couldn't have been nicer about it. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Hotel 140
Hotel 140
#56 of 86 in Boston
2,177 reviews
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#65 of 86 in Boston
3,898 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Boston Hotel Buckminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Charlesmark Hotel
Charlesmark Hotel
#69 of 86 in Boston
973 reviews
Charlestown
Constitution Inn
Constitution Inn
#82 of 86 in Boston
787 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
YOTEL Boston
YOTEL Boston
#29 of 86 in Boston
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copley House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copley House

Address: 239 W Newton St, Boston, MA 02116-6412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#40 Family Hotel in Boston
#56 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: RM 423 - RM 1,178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Copley House 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Copley House is your home away from home in Boston, MA. We offer affordable lodging in fully furnished apartments at daily and weekly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Copley House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copley House Hotel Boston
Copley Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing