We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$194
Hotels.comUS$194
PricelineUS$161
FindHotelUS$161
CheapTicketsUS$194
Lol.travelUS$221
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,363)
Filter reviews
4,363 results
Traveller rating
3,304
782
174
57
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,304
782
174
57
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews record player rock and roll fenway park vinyl records heated pool house of blues themed hotel music theme fun hotel cool hotel cool vibe red sox game unique hotel no elevator awesome hotel valet parking yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 4,363 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2021 via mobile

The vibe is hip, staff super friendly and the rock and roll theme is really well done throughout.

The staff-served continental breakfast is varied and plenty. Server Crisela made us waffles with a smile!

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank sbrjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Leader, General Manager at The Verb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

We created a space for Rockstars like yourself, Sbrjay! A place to check in, tune out, and enjoy the Verb Vibe. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Next time you want to come back for more rock and roll and enjoy our breakfast, give us a shout! Email producers@theverbhotel.com anytime for a returning Rockstar Rate. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021

Our weekend trip staying at the bern was perfect! They staff was so wonderful especially Joey! We can’t wait to come back, definitely enjoyed the pool and near by restaurants. This was great for the whole family

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tierramarie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Leader, General Manager at The Verb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Music’s got me feeling so free, celebrate and dance so free! And in this crazy life, and in these crazy times, come stay at The Verb! Thank you, Tierramarie18 for being a PERFECT rockstar! Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us! Next time you are thinking "I want to get into the groove at The Verb", give us a shout at 617-566-4500 or Producers@theverbhotel.com in to book direct and verify our guaranteed lowest rates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

Great hotel, location and breakfast! The location is great to get to Northeastern or to Fenway. At breakfast, Amalia could not have been nicer to me and my family. It was easy to start every morning with a great breakfast and coffee!

Room tip: Get a view of Fenway!
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wjrobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Leader, General Manager at The Verb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

We know one this: Wjrobb - you are a rockstar! We are so happy to hear you had a rockin' time and that our band was here to provide you the great service you deserve! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience. The next time the rhythm of life brings you to Boston, give us a shout at 617-566-4500 or Producers@theverbhotel.com in order to book direct and verify our guaranteed lowest rates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

Absolutely loved the experience! From the full breakfast to the cold brew on tap all day, record library and the heated pool! Not to mention the hotel just smells soo good! We have been stuck at Boston children’s since December and tried out a few hotels and this was by far our favorite experience!

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suziegrand2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Leader, General Manager at The Verb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

And you're a rockstar guest like no other, Suziegrand2. For getting into the groove with us here at the Verb, thank you so much! We hope you get to come back soon to have another rockin' and memorable time. The next time you are looking to soothe your soul, , feel free to give us a shout at 617-566-4500 or Producers@theverbhotel.com to book direct and verify our guaranteed lowest rates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

Stayed here recently while looking at the Boston college scene. The staff was super helpful, especially Joey, who went out of his way to make our stay fun. The rooms are spacious with tons of interesting memorabilia (we had the Led Zepplin room) that make for a true one-of-a-kind memorable stay. It's loud, but what else would you expect? We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 840jenifers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Leader, General Manager at The Verb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Hey there, 840jenifers! There's a light in your eye that keeps shining, like a star that can't wait for the night! Gotta love Led Zeppelin - one of the greatest rock bands of all times! This is exactly why we created the Led Zeppelin room! Thank you for taking the time to leave this rating and review about your experience! When you are ready to reverberate back to Boston, feel free to give us shout at 617-566-4500 or Producers@theverbhotel.com to book direct and verify our guaranteed lowest rates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews