We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic modern accommadation in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mick C
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic modern accommadation in great location”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Three bedrooms, two bathrooms all well sized, well appointed with near new kitchen facilities. The location is handy to many restaurants, shopping and groceries. The rental was clean and tidy. I have no real complaints about any aspect of our stay. Parking in basement is a real bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and near new facilities
Liked least: Automatic Garage door opener wasn't left but not only a drama opening it manually
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dean871
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, beautiful unit, nice space, but why the skimping?”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

A group of five colleagues stayed in the unit during a conference. In almost every respect, I give this place 5 stars. Reservations were easy, the rental company (StayAlfred) was great to work with, check-in was seamless, the unit was beautiful and spacious, wifi worked well, the beds were adequately comfortable (memory foam), the location was outstanding, and everything but one outlet in a bathroom worked well. Having a washer & dryer in the unit was a particular bonus. Here's the one thing that bumped it from 5-stars to 4: skimping on towels, dishes, and dishwashing materials. The unit is rated to hold up to 6 people, and there were EXACTLY 6 plates, 6 glasses, etc, which lent a sense of rationing where there could easily have been a sense of luxury. Honestly, how much more would it cost to keep on hand extra dining materials in a unit that touts the ability to cook? I'd have gladly paid for it. There were also exactly two dishwashing tabs and, while the folks at the rental agency did deliver more upon request, they seemed strangely puzzled by our call. Um... it's because we ate there more than twice across the 6 days we stayed; it's not rocket science. I don't want to judge too harshly -- I will definitely rent from them again and I do recommend the unit. But there was an obviously missed and inexpensive opportunity to turn a good stay into a great one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamiet102...
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst Place Ever”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I absolutely do not recommend using them. I have unauthorized charges on my credit card that they can't even explain to me. Their Customer Service was completely useless. If I can suggest one thing, do not book through Stay Alfred. It has been a nightmare for my company to use.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Thank you very much for leaving us your honest feedback. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us in Boston and sincerely hope you will give us a second chance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwfjmf
Medina, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent location and accommodation”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Great place to stay. One block from Prudential Center. There is a nice grocery store at the edge of the Prudential Center. Easy walking distance to restaurants pretty much every direction.
It's furnished in Ikea style dark wood. Comfortable. Dining room table set for six, and there were no more plates or anything than what was out on the table. Cooking wise, pretty much what you need. Surprised that there's a drip coffee maker, not keurig. No problem. Washer dryer right there, lots of closet space. Very comfortable.
One of the vanes on the verticle blinds fell off and they came and fixed it immediately. Super service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations. We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodations comfortable. Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorcha B
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious 3 berm apt was perfect for our needs.”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this 3 berm apt with our 4 children and it was great. Apartment was clean. Nice layout with master bedroom/bathroom on one side and 2 smaller bedrooms and bath on other side. one bedroom had balcony to look into courtyard - a concern if traveling with younger children. We didn't need to use car much while in Boston, but having a dedicated parking spot was a plus since parking looked like it might be difficult. Grocery store 2 blocks away was nice. Linens, towels were of good quality. My biggest complaint was that the blinds on window in master bedroom let ALL the morning sunlight in. Sleeping in was impossible. Smaller.complaint was the pillows were not comfortable. Kitchen was a little tight with 2 or more people trying to work.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations in Boston. We are very sorry to hear that the blinds in your unit did not work properly and hindered your sleep. I will make sure to pass along your comments to our manager in hopes to have these issues addressed.
We hope to have a second chance to provide you with a proper 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$161
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing