We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary”

Ocean Prime - Boston
Reserve with OpenTable
Ocean Prime - Boston is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 3,329 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$62
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Description: Ocean Prime Boston is located in the new 100 Pier 4 building in Boston’s bustling Seaport District. With a menu featuring the highest quality steak, seafood, handcrafted cocktails and an award-winning wine list, we are committed to delivering an extraordinary experience to each and every Ocean Prime guest. For us, the answer is ‘yes.’ What is your question?
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

What a great way to celebrate our 33rd anniversary. Our waitress (I think it was Dana) greeted us with complimentary champagne when we arrived. The crab cake appetizer was delicious and easily shared. Salads were very good. We had steak and Chilean sea bass and both were quite satisfied with our meal. We were treated to a blueberry, lemon cheesecake that was the best we'd ever had and enough for four people! It really was a great celebration!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 October 2017

Thank you for the kind words. We are so thrilled you chose to celebrate your anniversary with us at Ocean Prime! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

We visited for our wedding anniversary over the weekend. The food was outstanding and what was most impressive was the willingness to help you creat the dinner you were looking for. They did encouraged us to "mix and match" seafood and steak, our server offered half portions of sides or salads. If you had a favorite fish but wanted a different preparation...no problem. We were both very happy with our meals. I can also highly recommend the carrot cake. The wine list was extensive as well. I would definitely go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rainescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 October 2017

Thank you for the 5-stars rainescape. We are so glad you enjoyed visiting Ocean Prime. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Business dinner with a small party (5). Wait staff was very attentive and provided several creative options to split meals between two entres. Great local seafood including lobster and cod.

Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 October 2017

Hi Dan R - thank you for the 5-stars. We are so glad you enjoyed visiting Ocean Prime. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Overall a pretty mediocre experience. The Bone In filet was good, do not get me wrong, however the sides were very bland and the cocktails here were just terrible. The server was attentive, but in the end just another overpriced steak house at the Seaport. With so many other chocies I would skip this one in the future.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 October 2017

Hi James J - thank you for the review. We're sorry to read you did not have a 5-star experience at Ocean Prime. We take all of our Guest reviews very seriously and have shared your comments with our management team and chef team. Than you for bringing your comments to our attention. If you'd like to provide any further details our Guest Services team can be contacted anytime at info@cameronmitchell.com. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

walked to the restaurant from my hotel and had dinner there with a co-worker. classic surf and turf menu. I ordered the filet mignon rare and it was done perfectly. The baked potato with the works was fantastic. Overall good food, service was OK. A bit overpriced but I would go back if I had a business dinner in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 October 2017

Hi Timothy F - thank you for the kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed visiting Ocean Prime. We take all of our Guest comments very seriously and have shared your feedback with our management team and chef team. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean Prime - Boston also viewed

 

Been to Ocean Prime - Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing