We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Restaurant”
Review of Harveys

Harveys
Ranked #6 of 224 Restaurants in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Great food, great service, and a great atmosphere are the three things we offer to ensure you have a GREAT dining experience. Harvey's is a contemporary restaurant with an atmosphere set by old brick, decorative woodwork, and great music. We serve everything from specialty salads and sandwiches to our signature 48 hour marinated ribeyes and famous prime rib.
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This is a great place to take your family for lunch or dinner. Their loaded Broccoli soup is awesome. For an appetizer, I would highly recommend the Broccoli bites. Oh and for a great dinner selection, the shrimp and crawfish pasta is most excellent. The staff here treats you like family. So, if you happen to be in the Tupelo area, I would suggest eating here should be on your agenda!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarveysTupelo_GM, Manager at Harveys, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Donna, thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you and your family soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

One of my tops 3 favorite restaurants in Tupelo. No matter what you order you won't go wrong. The marinated ribeye is especially good.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Crazecox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarveysTupelo_GM, Manager at Harveys, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

We love the Marinated Ribeye, too! Have you tried the Tenderloin Kabob that is marinated the same way? We are so happy you were pleased with your experience! Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We had some friends come in from out of town. We took them to Harvey’s. We got the broccoli cheese balls for an appetizer. They were delicious! Friends talked about them for several months after. Of course, everything we ordered was good, but the broccoli cheese balls were outstanding! (I don’t have a pic of the event, but this is another happy moment!)

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank CowboyConnection15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarveysTupelo_GM, Manager at Harveys, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Those Broccoli Bites are ADDICTIVE!! Thank you so much for bringing your friends here. We love that you all loved everything. Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Harveys in Tupelo is amazing! Tonight Was top notch! Amy and Megan were outstanding! They made sure everything we ordered was perfect. Tonight was only my second visit and I plan on making many more visits in the NEAR future! Food was tasty, hot, and above our expectations! Thanks, Harvey’s Tupelo for an awesome meal.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank LindseyL160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

We pass through Tupelo a half dozen times/year and usually eat at Harveys. The outside is right off a busy street and looks average, but once inside, the ambiance is quite nice. We like both their prime rib and rib-eye; consistently moist and cooked to our requested level -always very tasty and enjoyable. The service is above average and price is about right for a nicer steak meal in middle-America.
We recommend Harveys. If you are a prime rib fan, this is your place in Tupelo.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank appreciategoodfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarveysTupelo_GM, Manager at Harveys, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

We certainly enjoyed meeting you while you were here and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are passing through! Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Harveys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing