We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our home away from home”
Patio & Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio & Pool
House with large pool, plenty of parking Located close to major freeways
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Patio & Pool
House with large pool, plenty of parking
Located close to major freeways
April of 2012 we renovated pool and coated with a durable epoxy.
After doing pool we re-set  original flagstone and increased deck area around pool.
Jacuzzi is tucked away back corner of yard for privacy
Exterior door in office/bedroom with pool light switch next to window
Large Jacuzzi
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bedroom/office
Bedroom/office futon with innerspring mattress
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 4 with private bath
Bath 1 with antique claw foot tub from the Hotel San Diego
Master Bath
Bath 3
Guest book comment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hollywall...
Gresham, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our home away from home”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from our 3 time of renting this property. We found this a couple of years ago and will continue to rent. The house is cozy, in a quiet area with a great pool and hot tub. We spend all day at the pool with our grandkids -they live just 10 min away.. We love having the full kitchen and cooked at home most nights. With the cost of hotels in San Diego, this is the best deal in town. Already considering our next booking for September.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2017
We are glad you enjoyed our home. Thank you for leaving it in tip top shape and clean. Pool is now 86 degrees. You keeping the cover on when not in use helped with that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casbm
Norfolk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, fab pool”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was a real home from home. We greatly appreciated all the little extras provided such as toilet rolls, soap, dishwasher tablets and washing up liquid, and a well stocked cupboard with spices, teabags etc. There was plenty of space inside and out, and the water in the pool in July was incredibly warm. We ate breakfast and dinner outside on the patio most days. Places of interest such as Balboa Park and Seaworld were a short drive away, as were grocery stores and restaurants. Uber is also very convenient if you don't want to drive. The property was as described and John was very prompt at answering emails. Air conditioning units were appreciated as the weather was very warm. A week wasn't enough, there is so much to do in San Diego. We made full use of the SD Go Card.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
We are glad that enjoyed your stay our our home. The pool now has a cover to save water and keep it toasty most of the year. We are now at the end of October and the pool is still 83 degrees.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: bedroom set up
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay at our house. Pool cleaner "Kreepy" is now a happy camper.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mariaands...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place, very quiet and convenient for major attractions”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for two weeks beginning of June 16. Easy to get to from airport. Children 8 and 10 loved having their own rooms. Clean comfortable beds. Well equipped kitchen .
Lovely heated pool and jacuzzi . Very quiet area and easy to access main highways and local supermarkets . Plenty of room for us with outside space, most nights cooking on gas BBQ.
Owner John is friendly and helpful if you need anything. Mutch better suited for family stay than hotels around San Deigo. I would stay here again if we return to Southern California
Great value and would recommend to anyone with young families or teenage children.
Thanks John.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area and location
Liked least: No local shop within walking distance.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Alway good to hear our guests enjoyed their stay. One think our kitchen was missing was a tea pot. Steve & Maria took care of that and it will be there for future guests. We hope you come back again.

John & Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
110ggi
Minnetonka, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family vacation”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for spring break with grandma, my two kids (5 and 3) and my husband. There was room for all of us. Pool and jacuzzi were used multiple times everyday. Kitchen had everything we needed and 3 bathrooms was a plus. We ordered grocery deliver from Vonns and so it was pretty all set right after we arrived. We were close to sea world, mission beach and other attractions. All took about 15-20 minutes. There were lots of extras like water toys, a stroller, things that made all the difference. Also our flight was suddenly pushed back and owners let us stay a few extra hours.
Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
Hi Gina,

Thank you for choosing out house for your vacation, and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and the extras. What a great idea to have your groceries delivered, we will suggest that to future guests. Please come back again.

Sincerely,
John & Kim S. Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$225
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing