We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Floor-to-ceiling bay windows facing San Diegoo Harbor and downtown
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Floor-to-ceiling bay windows facing San Diegoo Harbor and downtown
The view from your living room - enough said! Watch the LCD HDTV or read a book while enjoying the view of San Diego Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Floor-to-ceiling bay windows facing San Diegoo Harbor and downtown
The view from your living room - enough said!
Watch the LCD HDTV or read a book while enjoying the view of San Diego Bay
Assortment of family and adult games
Roku ready TV
A guest favorite - the cuddler lounge.
Send emails from our executive desk and chair using the complimentary WiFi
Modern dining table, granite counter top bar
All stainless steel appliances & granite kitchen that looks out over San Diego
Comfy king-size bed in master with walk-in closet
Newly remodeled private bath off master with waterfall faucet
Canopy bed highlights the bright, airy second bedroom
Asian inspired customer built bathroom
Entryway to your private oasis
Views from the minute you head down the walkway
Floor-to-ceiling bay windows overlooking San Diego Harbor and downtown
Beach gear - free to use!
Large, cozy private patio with ample seating
Enjoy meals outside on the patio with use of a BBQ
View towards downtown
Another great view from the patio
View from patio at dusk
Our dedicated service trucks are ready and willing to help should you need it!
The home is minutes to Balboa park
Minutes to Little Italy
Minutes to San Diego Zoo
Minutes to Sea World
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hilary S
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Really enjoyed our stay, as expected. When contacting Michelle communication was easy with a speedy response.
Would stay again and recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, spacious and lovely view
Liked least: Noise from airport
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
We're so glad you had a great stay at our home, would love to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our week vacation consisted of five days at the Hotel Del Coronado followed by three nights living like a local. While the resort was fabulous this condo was equally so but for different reasons. It allowed us a glimpse into the lives of those living in San Diago. The views of the airport and bay were fascinating, the condo extremely comfortable and the ease of visiting local attractions gave the entire experience an A*!!! Thank you for the memories!!! VRBO #189843

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Thanks so much for the kind words! It was a pleasure hosting your group.... thanks for taking such great care of the property, and we look forward to having you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen D
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Awesome vacation thanks to our rental”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a wonderful time in San diego thanks to the comfort and convenience of our vacation rental. It was so comfortable and every detail was paid attention to.

This rental is close to everything, including the airport! In fact, its a wonderful perspective to sit on the back balcony overlooking the airport and the bay, and watch the planes take off in the morning.

Thank you again for a lovely stay...I would highly recommend this particular vacation rental and will for sure stay again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Thanks so much for the review! You were wonderful guests and we appreciate you taking such great care of the property. We'd love to have you back again any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelerO...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Great view”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Great stay. We loved watching all the airplanes and the harbour view. The condo was comfortable and had everything we needed. The walkway over the freeway made it easy to get to the green trolley line. We used the trolley and buses which took us every place we wanted to go. We loved our stay in San Diego.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Rental, Great Value, Great location.”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 3 nights. Everything was clean, and they even have an app and a concierge with everything you will need for the stay. Minutes walk to Little Italy section of San-Diego. Uber's are really cheap and always available within minutes as well. Everything was thought of in this home. The owners are really on top of their stuff. I usually stay in upper end hotels, I felt right at home here. This rental, or any other "Rental With a View's" rentals should be at the top of your list when visiting San-Diego.

-Michael

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer service and reliability. Cleanliness and satisfaction.
Liked least: Could sometimes here guests upstairs walking.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
Michael, thanks so much for sharing your thoughts. It was a pleasure to meet you, and great to host you for your stay. We look forward to seeing you on a return visit to San Diego!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$159
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing