We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Condo”
other traveller has booked this property
Open Living at it's best
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Living at it's best
City Scape View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Open Living at it's best
City Scape View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
delianchr...
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Condo”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I stayed in this condo over a long weekend. We enjoyed the huge windows and spaciousness. The place looks exactly like the photos. The neighborhood was great, and especially enjoyed walking to the Little Italy Mercado on Saturday. Restaurants in the area were all really good, and we were glad to have access to garage parking.

We own a vacation rental ourselves and were a little disappointed with the inconvenient logistics to check in (we had to be there at a specific time and did not have a window of time to check in on the day of our arrival). Overall, the place was clean - but not super clean: things like wine glasses in cabinet were dirty, and bathroom floor mats looked like they had not been washed in a long time. We also rented through VRBO, and were directed to a different management company site once the place was booked - which is not that big of a deal, except when we asked questions at our original inquiry to the property, we never got a reply.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luv2trave...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great location but....”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Location is great and unit is very stylish and modern. However, kitchen was not well stocked. There were no dish towels nor was there a coffee pot. No extra towels available or blankets or pillows. Master bath did not have a garbage can. Unit has 2 parking spots in the garage but only one remote to get in the garage; this was annoying seeing as how we were 2 couples sharing the unit. The other couple complained about how uncomfortable theQueen sized bed was. The a/c and wifi both worked great. The blinds in the bedroom are sheer and allow full light to come in all rooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phdedieu
Warrington, PA
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Great stay in Little Italy”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our family of 4 visited San Diego and stayed in this condo for 5 nights. The building is in the heart of Little Italy, with fantastic views of the city, the layout is great. All is provided, sheets, towels, detergent, dishwasher soap, fully stocked kitchen.
Two great bedrooms with their own bath, very clean. We were met at the apartment, provided with keys, as the building is super secure and makes you feel safe. You cannot enter the building or the elevators without a key fob. That was a big plus for my wife. Also for those traveling with a vehicle, the garage is awesome for no extra cost. Bottom line, it beats the pants of any hotel. It's also a great neighborhood, plenty of restaurants nearby. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Some street noise
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iqbal hak...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent Condo”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

My family of 4 and i stayed at the condo over new years. A real excellent and value for money condo where almost everything is within walking distance. The Extraordinary Restaurant just behind the condo had the best cakes and pastries we have ever had. Theres also a kebab restaurant nearby which had won a few accolades as the best kebab in san diego. We spend our new year at a nice restaurant in little italy which was magnificent. Everywhere was within walking distance. The parking too was handy as we did not need to use the car during our stay there. I would certainly recommend this particular condo as i would be booking it again when im back in san diego at the end of this year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$258
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing