We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful rental with ocean views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
living room fireplace
living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amanda N
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful rental with ocean views”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My wife and I loved this rental. It was just steps from the ocean, and had amazing sunset views. The unit is 1 of 3 on the property, and the owners live in one of them. It felt like a safe part of town, and the owners and neighbors were friendly. Has a designated parking space, full kitchen, shared laundry for the three units, and access to beach chairs and umbrellas. Was within walking distance to the shops and restaurants of Ocean Beach. The two of us fit comfortably but I would have been a little tight for a family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Hi Amanda,

Thanks for this nice review and for staying with us. It was our pleasure meeting you both and Kathy and I look forward to visit to Ocean Beach.

Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dena B
Edgerton, Minnesota
1 review
“Wonderful ocean view get-away!”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Tim and Kathy's vacation rental! Everything was clean and tidy and the rental had all the kitchen essentials (coffee maker, pots, dishes, seasonings, etc) we needed for our stay. We had a dedicated parking spot for parking, which was nice. Within walking distance were Sunset Cliffs with walking trails along the ocean, Ocean Beach Pier, the large beach to lay out in the sun and swim, and a neat little "downtown" district with food and shopping.

We really enjoyed the ocean view and sounds from the upper patio! It was hard to say good-bye to the ocean! Hopefully we can come back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thanks Dena, we hope to see you all again soon..

Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conifer60...
Menomonie, Wisconsin
1 review
“lovely escape”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What a lovely oasis Tim and Kathy have created. The accommodations could not have been nicer. It was all we needed for a week visit to the San Diego area. The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen and its amenities were good. As there are no "big" grocery stores within an easy walk, we wound up supporting a small neighborhood store where it was a bit pricey, but the quality was good. Wine and coffee for the week are a couple bucks cheaper at the local drug store (Rite Aide, I believe). The ocean was right outside and did not disappoint. As the location is on a rocky slope, there was not much sandy beach walking without some effort. All in all the experience is one I would recommend to anyone looking for a place to relax for a few days and enjoy the sunshine of CA. And, oh yes, thanks for the entry to the zoo...that was a nice surprise.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jj2000201...
Winslow, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best family vacation ever!!!”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband and I traveled to the San Diego area with my teenage son and his friend. The warm welcome we received from Tim and Kathy was wonderful. They were so warm and friendly and there for any need we may have had. The condo felt like home to us for the week. The property is beautiful, well maintained, and very clean. You know that there is a lot of love put into it by the owners.
The view from the upper deck of the house is breathtaking. Spent a few evenings out there taking in the sunset. Our very favorite part was listening to the ocean as you were falling asleep at night. It was amazing!!!
The location was great, could easily walk to the beach and the pier which was just a few short blocks away. Also, was very close to all the restaurants and shops. We did a lot of sight seeing and the home being in a great location, made it nice at the end of the busy day to not be in the middle of the hustle and bustle. It was nice and quiet.
We loved OB and definitely hope to return and stay again sometime.
We promise, you will not be disappointed, this is a beautiful property. Thank you again Tim and Kathy...AMAZING!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How beautiful the property was
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Hi Jeannie,

Thanks again for staying with us and for this nice review.

Kathy and I really enjoyed meeting you and look forward to seeing you back in Ocean Beach in the near future.

Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MathMama7...
Port Ludlow, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sand, sunshine, and sunsets”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Wonderful end of winter getaway in a beautiful home near fun and funky Ocean Beach. Easy access to other sites in San Diego when we were not at the pier, beach, or fun restaurants just a short walk away. Hosts were very gracious and helpful, too. Very comfortable accommodations for three adults.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing