We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Sea Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$495
US$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pantai Inn(La Jolla)
US$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$279
US$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Bahia Resort Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$178
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Dana on Mission Bay(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,597)
Filter reviews
1,597 results
Traveller rating
941
454
129
45
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
941
454
129
45
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontpartial ocean viewoceanfront roomworld famous restaurantpool areaboard walkwithin walking distancesound of the wavespool and hot tubmission beachthird floorbalcony doorperfect locationunderground parkingcan't beat the locationrestaurants and barsfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,597 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel on the beach/boardwalk, spacious rooms, should have wet bars in all rooms & offering continental breakfast would be a huge plus! A bit pricey, but loved the pool/hot tub/fire pit area. Can’t wait to return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Frankly, we had expected a bit more for the 300 Dollars per night we paid off-season, maybe at least a continental breakfast, or perhaps newer carpets, but the hotel was really directly situated at the beach, the rooms were not bad, the staff was helpful and we had a good time!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is amazing. Great location with friendly and helpful staff.

The hotel was a bit outdated but nothing crazy. It’s right on the ocean and it has a good pool/hot tub.

We had no issues finding places to eat within walking distance (the best is right across the street).

This is a wonderful way to see San Diego and spend some time on the beach. We’d definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank R3C0NXD45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSeaGM, Assistant General Manager at Blue Sea Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review! We are delighted you had a 5-star experience with us at the Blue Sea Beach Hotel - mentioning the hotel staff and the great location! We hope you can join us again during your next visit to the San Diego area - we'd love to have you as our guest.

Thank you,
Nicholas Villalobos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We had a 6 night stay and enjoyed every moment! The hotel is super clean inside and out!! Parking is a bit pricy, however, we were always able to park easily, so that was nice. There is a great pool/hot tub area, that was thoroughly cleaned every morning. The housekeeping staff was amazing and very friendly!! Getting to the beach is simple and convenient, basically walk out the back door!! There were surfing lessons available just steps away, my daughter's took a lesson and had a great time! There are so many delicious places to eat that are just a short walk away! The ocean walk is simply magnificent, I enjoyed the scenery and ease of use! The front desk staff was also super friendly and helpful, I would definitely stay here again!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSeaGM, Assistant General Manager at Blue Sea Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are delighted you had a wonderful time with us at the Blue Sea Beach Hotel - mentioning the great location, clean rooms, and friendly staff! It is truly our pleasure to help create memorable experiences and 5-star service for our guests. We hope you can join us again during your next visit to the San Diego area.

Sincerely,
Nicholas Villalobos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent location and great accommodations. Sit on the deck and watch the sun set over the ocean. Lots to see and do at and near this location. Watch dolphins, surfers, or people watch. Next to the beach walk and near a dock.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSeaGM, Assistant General Manager at Blue Sea Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Thank you for taking the time to provide your review! We are delighted you had a 5-star experience with us at the Blue Sea Beach Hotel - mentioning the hotel staff and the great location! We hope you can join us again during your next visit to the San Diego area - we'd love to have you as our guest.

Thank you,
Nicholas Villalobos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews