We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kimpton Hotel Palomar San Diego(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$133
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$131
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$184
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$102
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency La Jolla at Aventine(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$173
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$131
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton San Diego Bayfront(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Iris(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,649)
Filter reviews
1,649 results
Traveller rating
976
462
136
46
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
976
462
136
46
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontpartial ocean viewoceanfront roompool areaworld famous restaurantboard walkwithin walking distancesound of the wavespool and hot tubmission beachthird floorbalcony doorperfect locationunderground parkingbelmont parkrestaurants and barsfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,649 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Great hotel on the beach/boardwalk, spacious rooms, should have wet bars in all rooms & offering continental breakfast would be a huge plus! A bit pricey, but loved the pool/hot tub/fire pit area. Can’t wait to return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSeaGM, Assistant General Manager at Blue Sea Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Sandra P - Thank you for providing feedback from your stay. You have included stunning photographs from your experience, which are so beautiful! Thanks again, we hope to see you back soon!

Thank you,
Nicholas Villalobos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Frankly, we had expected a bit more for the 300 Dollars per night we paid off-season, maybe at least a continental breakfast, or perhaps newer carpets, but the hotel was really directly situated at the beach, the rooms were not bad, the staff was helpful and we had a good time!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSeaGM, Assistant General Manager at Blue Sea Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Stefan M - Thank you for providing feedback from your stay. We use all feedback constructively and will use your suggestions to better our facility and services. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Nicholas Villalobos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing. Great location with friendly and helpful staff.

The hotel was a bit outdated but nothing crazy. It’s right on the ocean and it has a good pool/hot tub.

We had no issues finding places to eat within walking distance (the best is right across the street).

This is a wonderful way to see San Diego and spend some time on the beach. We’d definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank R3C0NXD45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSeaGM, Assistant General Manager at Blue Sea Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review! We are delighted you had a 5-star experience with us at the Blue Sea Beach Hotel - mentioning the hotel staff and the great location! We hope you can join us again during your next visit to the San Diego area - we'd love to have you as our guest.

Thank you,
Nicholas Villalobos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We had a 6 night stay and enjoyed every moment! The hotel is super clean inside and out!! Parking is a bit pricy, however, we were always able to park easily, so that was nice. There is a great pool/hot tub area, that was thoroughly cleaned every morning. The housekeeping staff was amazing and very friendly!! Getting to the beach is simple and convenient, basically walk out the back door!! There were surfing lessons available just steps away, my daughter's took a lesson and had a great time! There are so many delicious places to eat that are just a short walk away! The ocean walk is simply magnificent, I enjoyed the scenery and ease of use! The front desk staff was also super friendly and helpful, I would definitely stay here again!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSeaGM, Assistant General Manager at Blue Sea Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are delighted you had a wonderful time with us at the Blue Sea Beach Hotel - mentioning the great location, clean rooms, and friendly staff! It is truly our pleasure to help create memorable experiences and 5-star service for our guests. We hope you can join us again during your next visit to the San Diego area.

Sincerely,
Nicholas Villalobos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent location and great accommodations. Sit on the deck and watch the sun set over the ocean. Lots to see and do at and near this location. Watch dolphins, surfers, or people watch. Next to the beach walk and near a dock.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSeaGM, Assistant General Manager at Blue Sea Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018


Thank you for taking the time to provide your review! We are delighted you had a 5-star experience with us at the Blue Sea Beach Hotel - mentioning the hotel staff and the great location! We hope you can join us again during your next visit to the San Diego area - we'd love to have you as our guest.

Thank you,
Nicholas Villalobos
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews