We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency La Jolla at Aventine(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton San Diego Bayfront(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$422
US$386
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$251
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$298
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
The Westin San Diego(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
149
178
106
35
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
178
106
35
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjack in the boxfront deskmaritime museumwalking distancetrolley stationstar of indiacruise terminalbasic hotelclose to the airporttrain noisecomic concentral locationbed was comfortableuss midwayseaport villagewi figaslamp quarter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

This is a basic hotel/motel, rooms are quite old but still tidy! Free parking is a big plus. And location is good, there is 7eleven very close and Little Italy right next to this, with a lot of restaurants and bars. To gaslight district there is a bit walk, but it is walkable. The biggest minus was the very noisy air conditioning / heating machine, had to turn it off for the night, but then you wake up too early due to excess temperature..;) But still very okay, especially for the business trip - wouldn't choose this one with the girlfriend or so.. :)

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank juhahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Juhahi,
Thank you for taking the time to reach out regarding your recent visit. Our location so convenient to nearby entertainment and restaurants is one of the many benefits of staying with us, and we are glad you enjoyed the opportunity to explore. We're sorry to hear that the AC noise caused an inconvenience and appreciate you making us aware of the issue. However, we are gllad you enjoyed the free parking! Hope to see you again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We've stayed here twice and can't say enough about the staff and location. Would go back in a heart beat. The staff goes out of their way to help you in anyway they can. I gave this hotel just on its price, location and staff. It's not your cream of the crop but it's clean and your able to park your car and walk everywhere.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Ldisfine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you for your visits! It means the world to us to see a familiar face and we are thrilled that our friendly and helpful service has made such an enduring impression. We want the very best for our guests! As you detailed, our location is perfect for taking in the range of awesome attractions here in Gold Beach and around the area. It would be a treat to host you again soon at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

I ended up staying extra night for business and was't quite pleased with Bristol, so booked here at Pacific Inn.

The room was ok...! Jetted tub was an awesome addition and very comfortable overall.

Do recommend upstairs room as the noise can become quite overwhelming, yet I plugged in my ear phones and it was perfect.

Best thing about this stay was the host 'Peter' who accommodating all my needs and was very nice with awesome customer service.

I would book again, certainly.

Room Tip: Choose upstair room to avoid the disturbance.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badgyrl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you for choosing us at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites for your extra night in San Diego. We're glad that our comfortable rooms and friendly staff suited your business trip needs. Peter will be delighted to know he could make your stay extra awesome! We appreciate your helpful and encouraging feedback, and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and chose it because of its proximity to the Bay and Downtown. It is literally across the road from Waterfront Park, 15 minutes to The Midway, Gaslamp Quarter or downtown and is 2 blocks from Little Italy...but this does also mean it is close to the airport and a train line so you do hear plane and train noise quite a lot.
The bed was very comfortable, the room clean if not a little run down. Reception staff were incredibly friendly. I think perhaps you could find better value if you went slightly further away from the waterfront though.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Michelle,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We're pleased our location was close to your areas of interest and that the plane and train noise was not too disruptive. It's also great to hear that you found our beds comfortable and felt welcome throughout your visit. However, we're sorry you felt the rates could have been more competitive and that the rooms needed some updating. We'll consider your comments moving forward and invite you to stay with us again should your plans bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We stayed for two nights at the Pacific Inn. The hotel las a good location close to the harbor, and there is free parking. There is also good internet (which is, I feel, not everywhere the case). I also had a nice jacuzzi in the room. The staff, especially Pete, was very nice. They told me about the falcon 9 shuttle when it happened so I got to see it.

Room Tip: Maybe rooms on the second floor are brighter
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katalin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, Public Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Katalin,
Our team is pleased to hear that you experienced a wonderful visit at the Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites and appreciated our excellent location, reliable Wi-Fi, and well-appointed room. It seems however, that our helpful staff stole the show, especially Pete, and we'll let them you that you appreciated their recommendation to watch the Falcon 9 Shuttle. If plans bring you back to San Diego, keep us in mind for lodging; we'd love to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews