We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tostadas and ceviche!”
Review of Tostadas

Tostadas
Ranked #590 of 5,578 Restaurants in San Diego
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Another great meal in San Diego/North Park. Delicious tostadas topped with fresh and interesting combinations. My favorites were the seafood ceviche with shrimp, scallops and squid( Tostada Des Pescado) and the Tinga!
Order your food, sit in the back patio beer garden and have a tasty ice cold beverage while you wait.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Same people who own City Tacos in North Park. Very different use of fruits, veggies, and fish for very unique tacos. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank BD768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

AWESOME food with great service and really sound prices. The Tinga Polla was insane, best thing I ate all weekend. The Tostada Des Pescado was so well priced I can't imagine they won't raise the price soon. Super great value for this place on top of the fabulous food. And the Tostadas are gluten free! They also share a garden space with other restaurants that is just lovely for outdoor eating. A new favorite for sure.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank efm16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We went on a weekend for a late lunch and some drinks. The frozen margaritas were delicious (though not very strong) and the tostadas were delicious. We tried the ceviche, but also loved the slow cooked meats (pork and chicken). everything we had was fresh and very good.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank leahw1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

The freshest, hand prepared Tostadas u will ever have. You can watch the chefs prepare your food. Everything from ceviche to steak, veggie. We were so overwhelmed at the quality of the food and owner Gerry's enthusiasm for his food. I love San Diego and this is the best find in a very long time. You will return to try everything. Awesome!!!!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank vugirl05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tostadas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing