We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Elizabethan Inn(Manteo)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$150
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Doe Inn(Manteo)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cameron House Inn(Manteo)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scarborough Inn(Manteo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Side Hotel(Nags Head)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tar Heel Motel(Nags Head)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
22
17
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
17
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslifeboat houseafter darkcomplimentary bottle of winesoaking tubroanoke islandno frillsbathroom doorshower headshops and restaurantsnags headguest housefirst floorenjoyed our stayaccommodationsshoweringsofamicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Endless summer cottage in the beginning of September during tropical storm Hermine. Despite the weather, our stay was amazing. The cottage is clean, very well taken care of, and perfect for two couples. There is a couch downstairs that can be used as a third bed. We were allowed to check in early, and had no issues at all the entire time. Some of downtown Manteo flooded, but we were happy to stay at the cottage during that time. It is a two minute drive to downtown and about 10 minutes to the beach. We will definitely be returning and this is where we will stay every time.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jenna08126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Stayed at the Island Guesthouse. The room was spotless with two double beds and a wicker bench. Bathroom was small but clean. There was a great tiki bar attached to the back of the check-in area. They had free cofee and ice there as well. Very central location, great price, and a charming combination of classic roadside motel and hipster revival.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank scarletgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

This hotel has 2 separate types of rooms which are all reviewed under 1 property. I stayed in the "guesthouse" which is a euphemism for old hotel. I did not see the cottages but the reviews are around. The guesthouse is an older structure and as such is somewhat musty. Bring air freshener with you. Also bring your own ice bucket and hairdryer as these are not provided in your room. The ventilation is by window-mounted air conditioner which did a fair job though it has to overcome the cracks in the doorway. I would recommend the management install better locks on the doors. The room locks are no better than bathroom door closures and the chain is probably not going to be effective in keeping someone out. Parking is on a gravel lot which makes moving heavy suitcases into the room problematic. It also creates unusual parking situations since no one really knows where to park in relation to their room. I somehow managed to extricate my car from between 2 perpendicularly parked cars one morning. If you only need to stay here for a night or 2, you will probably be fine. There is a refrigerator and microwave in the room and coffee is available in the main entrance hall.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

My family and I loved our stay at the Endless Summer Guest Cottage. It was newly renovated, very clean and decorated in a cute beachy theme. I loved the Jucuzzi tub, and the tree house was very cool. The Adirondack chairs on the porch in the tree covered yard were a beautiful place to sit and sip coffee. I would highly recommend it to others with a group of five or six.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

The Loft rooms were cozy and comfortable. I loved the quirky sized rooms, the shower nook, the ship-lap walls. The price was great, the location - even better. Walking distance to shops and activities at the watherfront on Roanoke Isalnd. I plan to stay there again, if the rooms are not all rented! FYI- this unit is not for the physically challenged as there are a good number of stairs to climb. Convenient to acitivies on the island. Much more room, , more privacy than a hotel can offer.

Room Tip: Reason for trip - a nights sleeep? A hotel single will do. Familu & Extended stay? Look for a cottage or home to rent .
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews