We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)
US$204
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$235
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$195
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 04/08
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$146
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/07
US$258
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$444
US$370
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,945)
Filter reviews
1,945 results
Traveller rating
854
810
188
41
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
854
810
188
41
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundrytimes squareport authorityfull size refrigeratornew yorkfridge freezeran extended staylaundry roomsmall kitchenlonger stayclean towelspenn stationfew blockscoffee makerthe empire state buildingqueen bedwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
832 - 837 of 1,945 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Check in here was quick and easy with the desk person. We got to our room, and the television had no sound. Called front desk/within 5 minutes Miguel from maintenance came to the room. He told us about the connection and thaqt sometimes they get loosened by the cleaning staff. Simple and quick fix. Nice to have free coffee in the "food market." We had a room with a view of the Empire State Building, but asked for it on check in. Bed was very comfortable. We struggled with the cooling/heating unit. Never really got it to where we were comfortable. We just turned it off and on. All in all a nice place to stay and near most of the attractions and close to subway.
Fronty desk people were always helpful in directions. Great pub down the street, good food, good beer, and nice atmosphere. Kinda expensive for this Texan, but I found a lot in NY expensive. Planned for that though.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carrie5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Greetings from NYC!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on your most recent stay. I am happy to hear your check in process was efficient and quick! We pride ourselves in our staff and the level of service we provide to each of our guest. If there is a question or inquiry we don’t know the answer to we will go above and beyond to find one. I am happy to hear our staff was efficient and was able to resolve the TV issue promptly so you can sit back, relax and enjoy a show. Thanks for choosing our property to stay in. Until next time, happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This clean and cheerfully-staffed hotel is located in the heart of Manhattan, within walking distance of many excellent attractions, theaters, restaurants, and shopping. The rooms are comfortably furnished and spacious by New York standards. Excellent value for the money. And the Airport Shuttle takes you straight to the door!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SharonJeanHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Hello and thank you for providing us your feedback. We are truly happy we were able to exceed your expectations on your most recent trip to the big city! Our location is great and our staff strives to make our guest stay as enjoyable as possible. Thanks again for your time and for choosing us. We look forward to your next trip to the city…don’t forget to contact us in advance, we might just have a special surprised prepared for you! Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I believe these are three star but why would anyone need anything more? Great room with kitchenette - even a dishwasher which is probably a step too far. Wonderful comfy, firm bed. Very clean. Excellent en suite facilities. Brilliant central location. Would definitely recommend and will use again if I ever go back to NYC.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cathesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Greetings from the big city!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us, I am glad to hear the accommodations we offer were to you liking. It’s always important to have a comfortable bed to rest on after a long day of exploring! Our location is great and close to many fun activities and tourist destinations. Thanks again for choosing our property amongst many in the city to choose from and we certainly look forward to your next arrival. Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I must say that the rooms available at the Candlewood were really very excellent. I stayed in a room with a view and the room was pleasant. However, the staff were really subpar. Which was really a surprise considering most of the reviews here on tripadvisor rave about the staff.
We had a frustrating check-in. This could have been brushed off. However, half way through my stay, my partner and I were absolutely appalled by a female staff member. We were riding the elevator up to our room with the staff standing in front of us. As she pressed the button on the elevator, she flashed her cellphone in our direction and we were absolutely disgusted to see her screen was filled with an "upskirt" shot of a woman. It was extremely hard to miss and extremely unprofessional.
The room was excellent, the amenities, the view, the location. But the staff were enough to make me run in the opposite direction. Would not recommend for any friends or family.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaNarvaez, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Greetings from the Candlewood Suites family,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your most recent stay with us. I am extremely saddened to hear we were not able to exceed your expectations. I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you might have encountered throughout your stay and would like an opportunity to discuss your experience further. Thanks again for taking the time to address your concerns with us and I hope to speak with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Overall, this hotel was ok for a short NY stay. The room was very spacious and clean however a little outdated. We did find the bed comfortable and slept well during our 5 night stay. Staff were also friendly and helpful. No restaurant on site but no worries as there is plenty to eat within walking distance for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There is a laundry in the hotel which is very handy. The hotel is within easy walking distance of Times Square, Central Park as well as shopping on 5th Avenue.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golfing_Tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa V, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Greetings from the Big Apple,
We thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews