We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square
Ranked #235 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Candlewood Suites was ideal for us as we were near Times Square, very buzzy area, also very close to all amenities i.e shopping and restaurants. Having a kitchenette was ideal if we wanted to eat or heat up!!
Definitely recommend.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank marieU423EZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,885)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 1,885 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

I stayed at this hotel for 13 nites, and would stay again. First, the GOOD: The bed was firm and comfortable. The AC (which guests can control) worked like a dream. The internet was fast, reliable and complimentary. The staff were uniformly helpful (especially Darlene, on duty many of days I was there). The kitchenette appliances all functioned well. Even though the hotel seemed full when I was there, the room was so quiet that I heard virtually nothing. Wake-up calls came on time each morning (is there a nicer hotel operator than Brandy?) And staff were quick to respond to minor problems; when the kitchen faucet starting spraying water out horizontally, someone came up quickly to fix it; when the remote control battery died, someone replaced that quickly, too. The BAD (which are obviously not so bad or I wouldn't stay there again): The kitchenette is just not sufficiently equipped; my utensil set consisted of one fork and two teaspoons. (When I asked for more, additional utensils were brought up quickly.) The TV line-up is a pretty weak, limited selection. The hot water, which always came out immediately in the shower, sometimes took forever in the kitchen and bathroom sinks and, in the bathroom sink, once just never came. Housekeeping service seems rushed and inconsistent. The housekeeper took away my dirty towels but did not leave replacements, cleaned the bathroom sink but not the toilet, replaced the shampoo (a nice touch but unnecessary), but didn't replace the toilet paper, which *was* necessary. (But, again, when I phoned the front desk, someone came up with additional supplies right away.) The hotel's biggest negative is something it has no control over -- its location. It's a stone's throw from the Port Authority, if that tells you anything. People are sleeping on the street out in front all hours of day + nite.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank NowVoyager42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

The studio was great,front desk always willing to help. No hidden fees. The studio was amazing . Two blocks from Time Square. Very safe at night. Love it!!! I will definitely come back! Most of the attractions were walking distance from the apt. Train station less than 5 min away. A fully equipped kitchen with everything working. Lots of eating options. High speed wifi. Airport shuttle picked us up in the lobby. Trash was picked up the minute we called front desk.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank julesmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Just came back from my stay at the hotel and I have to say it's very good. I would highly recommend it.
Maybe they should have another elevator for the staff people and clean the rooms more than just once a week. Other than that, the location is great, the rooms are SUPER comfortable and the staff at the front desk were always helpful and friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Andy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

If your looking for central location, gr8 value, full loaded kitchen, free internet that "works" ,big room & clean and friendly .. this would be it!

Have stayed here a few times and keep coming back.
Personally for a 3 night stay I do not need to put my stuff away for a daily cleaning.
No need here! The cleaning staff only comes if you require it .. which I do not.
Give me some clean towels daily and I can keep my stuff out .. I'm on vacation after all! Located at 39th between 8th & 9th .. gr8 location for the shows and 1/2 block to subway.

Even the ice machine in the fridge works!

Price is right .. you cannot go wrong. Enjoy!!

Room Tip: Any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sheldon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#289 of 469 in New York City
2,187 reviews
Midtown
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Staybridge Suites Times Square -...
#150 of 469 in New York City
5,765 reviews
Midtown
Element New York Times Square West
Element New York Times Square We...
#302 of 469 in New York City
4,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Squa...
#244 of 469 in New York City
2,479 reviews
Midtown
Pod 39 Hotel
Pod 39 Hotel
#201 of 469 in New York City
3,436 reviews
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square

Address: 339 W. 39th Street, New York City, NY 10018-1401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#109 Family Hotel in New York City
#119 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#165 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: RM534 - RM1,682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the 'Crossroads of America', the newly renovated, all suites Candlewood Suites hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to 'the Big Apple' for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace, free high-speed,wireless Internet access and we are pet friendly. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers deluxe amenities including a DVD lending library and a free 24-hour Fitness Center. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing