We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$128
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$268
US$201
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)
US$269
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Evelyn(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,215)
Filter reviews
2,215 results
Traveller rating
671
722
411
218
193
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
722
411
218
193
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarewarm cookiespenn stationnew yorkjavits centerrooms are smallfront desk staffhell's kitchenfew blocksbooked this hotelking bedempire state buildingaround the cornercentral parknycmsgdistrict
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 2,215 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018

I enjoyed my stay and would gladly stay again and would recommend the Double tree again. I enjoyed my stay in New York and can’t wait to visit again. Everyone was so nice and helpful. I couldn’t ask for better service

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank mhyland2622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola S, Guest Experience Coordinator at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We are glad that you had a good stay. You mentioned the staff and location as some of the highlights of your stay. We are always focused on doing better, even when our guests are satisfied. Hope we see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Booked a hotel on-line in February, received confirmations all through Feb and Mar about stay. Found out on train from Philly. Did not have a room at the hotel. Found the Doubletree on-line. They had a room and their location was even better than the previous hotel. Everyone was so nice and helpful. The room was perfect for us. It was quiet at night. Cristian was awesome!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank 828vickip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola S, Guest Experience Coordinator at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and our team attended to all of your needs. We take great pride in being flexible and having the right staff to take care of all our guest’s requests. We have shared your comments with the team. Thank you for selecting our hotel from the many choices you have. See you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Great location, friendly staff, clean bug free rooms! Rooms are a little smaller than other nyc double trees I’ve stayed in but we don’t do anything but sleep in the rooms so it’s okay. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank cabom24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola S, Guest Experience Coordinator at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We are delighted that you were happy with the staff, services and the location. We are always focused on doing better, even when our guests are satisfied. Your review helps us to find ways to improve. Please stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

I go to NYC frequently for work, and decided to try this hotel. The reviews are deceiving - the rooms are very small and dated. The main entrance door is blocked, so have to use the other door which is clearly not set up for people with suitcases. The HVAC system is about a 1000 years old, and kicks off if doesn't detect movement in the room. My TV wasn't working, and it took 3 calls to the front desk and 45 minutes for someone to come up and fix it. The only saving grace was Alexis who checked me in. If not for him, I would have rated this hotel terrible instead of poor. I will be staying at another Hilton property for my next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank K8TF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola S, Guest Experience Coordinator at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the bad experience you had in our property during your stay. We are glad to have the right staff to take care of all our guest’s requests. Thank you for selecting our hotel from the many choices you have. We really hope you consider staying with us and give us another opportunity to make your stay right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Find another property unless you want noisy corridors and poor insulation, HVAC that does not work, elevators that are shut down and under constant repair and a front door that no longer work -- perhaps permanently. When you combine the internal issues with an indifferent staff you have a very poor experience. In addition, the neighborhood is undergoing significant renovation, so the inoperable windows let all the street noise into your room as if you were watching a reality TV show on NYC Demolition.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola S, Guest Experience Coordinator at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the bad experience you at our property specially with our staff. We take your concerns seriously and we are committed to improving the experience for all of our guests. This includes working with our building. We hope you give us a second opportunity to make your stay right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews