We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location for New York Vacation!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

marcusb17
Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Location for New York Vacation!”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

If you’re looking to stay central and ‘live like a New Yorker’ this place is perfect. No frills, just a nicely equipped duplex within 10 minutes walk from Times Square. Personally I find city hotels a bit stuffy and claustrophobic - especially for a whole week - so opted to stay here with my family. It was ideal. You can self cater or eat out and all amenities are included and available - ie. aircon, fridge freezer, cooker, Microwave, coffee maker, toaster, washing machine / tumble dryer etc. Walter (who lives upstairs) met us at check-in and check-out but other than that we hardly saw him and were left to our own devices - which was perfect. But we also knew if we needed any assistance he was just upstairs. Some of the decor was a bit tired (eg. in the bathrooms) but it was all very authentic and no worse than my own house!! Overall, loved the duplex and location. Would definitely go back.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viergiebe...
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Well, first of all the check-in and check-out was very flexible. We could check in and check out later than normal which we are very grateful for.

The Duplex was also very clean and it is nicely decorated. We liked it very much.

The Duplex is very central in Midtown NY. That is ideal if you like to go out during there day, have a rest in the afternoon at the Duplex and go out at night again, walking along the Broadway... You can walk in five minutes to Times Square and the Subway (the subway station is 42 street/Port Authority Bus Terminal, but has actually an entrance at 44th street) is also very close, so that one actually get there to and from the airport by subway and air train (from the Airport to Jamaica center) and from there take Subway E) and do not have to use the expensive Taxi. It takes also not much longer when there is traffic. Supermarket, Delis, restaurants.. everything you need is close.

But: as the Duplex is very central, it is never quite, even at night. So the host has supplied earplugs in the apartment, but if you cannot sleep when there is noise, this ist not the place to be. Also: the bathrooms are very tiny. It is not so easy to wash your face as the basin ist small. But I guess there is not more room there in central NY.

And I think some of the sockets and the showers itself could do with a bit of repair. It looks as if some are not fixed properly. And a few more glasses and cups in the kitchen would be good too. But the cooking pots were great, there knives, sieves... we were glad that we could cook because going out for dinner can be very expensive for a family of five.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim C
1 review
“Very nice, great location...”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had a wonderful time, this place was very nice and in a great location. We loved the wine bar downstairs!

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danam46
Conroe, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!!”
Reviewed 19 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Awesome 3rd floor duplex in great location! Authentic New York duplex with great decor, comfortable beds and very clean!Great restaurants across the street and easy access to subway. Owners are very kind and helpful. Typical New York street noise but we used ear plugs graciously provided and slept like a baby! I highly recommend staying here! No complaints!! We will rent again.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brendanr2...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
6
people found this review helpful

Very nice spacious apartment in a fantastic location. We were a group of 6 and had plenty of room. It was very close to all the main attractions and only 5 minute walk to the port authority. We would definitely stay here again. Also thank you to our host who checked in with me on numerous occasions to make sure we had everthying we needed, thank you.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.