We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mondrian Park Avenue
Nearby Hotels
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$271
US$229
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Ace Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$318
US$271
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$269
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness centre
The Plaza(New York City)
US$1,104
US$895
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$237
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
154
32
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
32
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrain showercleo restaurantphenomenal hoteliphone chargersmall couchdoor guysfloor terracenew yorkmodern boutique hotelcool decorsuperior kingamazing showerthoroughly enjoyed my stayspecial shoutfront desk stafffelt like homeslept like a baby
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fab hotel, great location, amazing staff that go the extra mile for their guests. Modern and chic rooms, bar, lounge, restaurant. A must stay! Booked 5 nights and I couldn't fault it. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Fab location, rooms are cosy and staff are exceptional
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daniela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaKeskin, General Manager at Mondrian Park Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Daniela A,

Thank you so much for the stellar 5 star review! I'm pleased that you not only found the service to be stellar but that you also found everyone to be warm, caring and friendly. Thank you for the wonderful compliments! We think we our hotel is pretty fab as well :) We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Karla Keskin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 4 days with some friends, and it was a wonderful visit. The staff was very accommodating, and let us check in early. They were extremely attentive, especially the wonderful doormen. The rooms were impeccable, and extremely clean. The beds were very comfortable after a long day of walking around the city. The bathroom was beautiful, and shower was wonderful! I would definitely stay at the Mondrian again! Great location, service, and accommodations!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lyla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaKeskin, General Manager at Mondrian Park Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lyla H,

Thank you so much for the five star review! It was great hearing about how much you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Karla Keskin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful service. It’s in the middle of everything and I never even had to open a door. The modern aesthetics are also very simple and pleasing to the eye. The staff was nice and even accommodated our baby with a crib so we didn’t have to bring our own. It was a very nice gesture.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaKeskin, General Manager at Mondrian Park Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Aaron W,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I'm happy that you not only found the service to be stellar but that you also found everyone to be warm, caring and friendly. We take our service very seriously and I'm happy to hear that you felt the same during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Karla Keskin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Mondrian Park Ave with a friend and our baby for 4 days. The location was perfect. There is a 6 train 2 blocks away, and it is situated so you can walk just about anywhere.

A double room was a perfect size for three adults and a baby (they provided a playpen too!). The rain shower was a lovely reprieve after walking all day. The beds were like falling into clouds and the rooms were spotless. And the hotel staff were incredibly friendly, accommodating, and helpful during our stay.

We enjoyed the complimentary coffee/tea bar each morning in Cleo before hitting the streets. And, we delighted in the gorgeous and delicious Mediterranean cuisine at Cleo one evening.

We most definitely recommend the wonderful Mondrian Park Avenue. We will return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaKeskin, General Manager at Mondrian Park Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Theresa W,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I'm happy that you not only found the service to be stellar but that you also found everyone to be warm, caring and friendly. We take our service very seriously and I'm happy to hear that you felt the same during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Karla Keskin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoyed this hotel. The rooms were exceptionally clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The hotel staff was quick to answer any questions, help with bags, and make recommendations for NYC venues. They were professional, kind and made every effort to accommodate us. The restaurant in the hotel, Cleo, had fabulous food and wine. The service was also great.

Room Tip: Make sure you try a cocktail in the lounge.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 819goers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaKeskin, General Manager at Mondrian Park Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 819goers,

Thank you so much for the five star review and for staying with us! It was great hearing about how much you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Karla Keskin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews