We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The French Quarters Guest Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$170
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$152
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Sofitel New York(New York City)
US$222
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Kimberly Hotel(New York City)
US$299
US$284
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stewart Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$219
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,220)
Filter reviews
1,220 results
Traveller rating
944
215
44
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
944
215
44
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant rowbourbon street barl'occitane toiletriescontinental breakfasttimes squarenew yorktwo bedroom suitebagelskeurig coffee makercharming hotelhard boiled eggscomfortable bedsthe general managereach morninglarge showerhell's kitchenrestaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
800 - 805 of 1,220 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I booked a room in the French Quarters February 13, 2012 for the next day, Valentines Day. The person who took my reservation was very friendly while taking my information. He checked to see how I was getting into the city, and told me about a parking garage they have a deal with that was only a block away, $30 for 24hrs.

When we checked in, they were able to upgrade us to a room with a King, originally they only had Double-double rooms. It ended up being the same low price of $200, which is low in comparison to the other hotels in the area.

The room was great (103). Extremely comfortable bed. Kitchen area was nice (keurig coffee machine, sink, minifridge with water, electric stovetop). Large flatscreen TV with DVD player. Desk with a hook-up to the internet (including instructions). Closet had, iron, ironing-board, and a little stool for luggage. Dresser with 3 drawers. Decor was very nice, with a brick wall behind the bed. Bathroom has a large stall shower with a glass door/wall. Room was spotless.

My girlfriend had issues sleeping in the early morning, because the traffic outside (garbage trucks, delivery trucks, etc.) but that is any NYC hotel, especially on a lower floor. Newspaper delivery right outside your door (New York Post). Continental breakfast.

The bar attached to the hotel was very cool. Burbon Street. We had a few drinks there before heading out. There are a number of bars/restaurants within 5 minutes of the hotel.

Overall great stay.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 103. King size bed. Faces the street, so there is some noise.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

My girlfriends and I did a 3 day, 3 Broadway show, unlimited food and beverage trip to NYC the second week of February. This place is heaven. We walk in our room, big fat beds, adorable black and white decor, free wifi, this mini sink in our bathroom that was maybe 8 x 11, fabulous! The place was spotless, had a fridge, coffee maker and a great continental breakfast offered in the restaurant next door. The added bonus in the restaurant were the grand $5 hurricanes.. Who could want more. Anyway, it was a great place to stay and we were close to all the shows that we purchased tickets for. February was a great time to visit..... the weather was perfect and the crowds not so overpowering. Enjoy your stay!!!

Room Tip: We had room #108, no view to speak of, but lots of room and big comfy beds.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

A perfect hotel for a girls weekend! Our room was wonderful and comfortable--well appointed, clean, and the kitchenette. Wow what a great bonus. Conveniently located to great restaurants, Times Square, and shopping--we walked everywhere. Kicking off the day with a leisurely breakfast included with our stay enabled us to plan our day and having a vibrant restaurant/bar an elevator ride away was a perfect way to end the day. Kudos to the entire staff for a welcoming experience, and especially hats off to Colin who provided excellent hospitality and terrific recommendations on where to go in NYC. We're already planning our next girls weekend and the French Quarters will our home base again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhinob8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

So who knew tucked in the heart of Times Square there was this wonderful, safe, immaculate, peaceful, friendly place to stay? Our room, on the third floor, was quite spacious, causing us to linger in the morning, and savor treats from Amy's Breads nearby in the quiet of our room. Of course, we did a little sleeping in too, as the bed was awesome! As we planned the day, we really enjoyed being able to walk in any direction and get to great shopping, a play, gallery, or subway. We especially liked being able to go to midtown events and walking "home." Everyone that works there is friendly and helpful, especially Collin, his passion to provide the living experience one should have when they go away, need a break, really was a pleasure, and for our anniversary trip, this was the icing on our cake. So, with all of the choices one can make in NYC to stay, who knew such an oasis existed...we are thrilled to have discovered it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmfried55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

The location of this hotel is perfect and the rooms wonderful. It is much more homely than so called 'boutique hotels' but the rooms and bathrooms are both spacious and impeccable in terms of cleanliness.Without any fuss the friendly receptionist re-jigged the rooms that had been allocated so that we got the best arrangement for our family. I was concerned about street noise as we were facing the street in a lively area but I slept soundly and heard nothing.

The restaurant/bar was so noisy you couldn't hold a conversation in there and the food wasn't brilliant but they serve until very late which is handy if you are out all day.The breakfast was more than adequate and everything was very fresh, .

On our second day it snowed overnight and the view from the window was picture postcard New York. My daughter and I stepped out of the hotel at 5.30am and were amongst the first dozen or so people to tread in fresh snow in Times Square at 5.45am - bliss and a real treat for her 18th birthday.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 798Catherine_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews