We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic on 46th”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The French Quarters Guest Apartments
Ranked #20 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Located in between a bento box at Ocha and famed Joe Allen, this room was enchanting. No view in room 108, and a small, well lit, well mirrored efficient bathroom, provided us with privacy, security, and comfort in temperate room with two full sized, luxuriously linened beds. We didn't require direction or assistance finding the nearby Shake Shack or crisp crust pizza with premium toppings, but we knew help was available if we needed it. I am tempted not to rave, for fear that our phenomenal rate which included continental breakfast and clear wifi won't be available the next time we travel to New York theaters. The only thing missing was the presence of our friends and family to share our joy. We will be back

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank galpickney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

746 - 750 of 1,158 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

I booked a room in the French Quarters February 13, 2012 for the next day, Valentines Day. The person who took my reservation was very friendly while taking my information. He checked to see how I was getting into the city, and told me about a parking garage they have a deal with that was only a block away, $30 for 24hrs.

When we checked in, they were able to upgrade us to a room with a King, originally they only had Double-double rooms. It ended up being the same low price of $200, which is low in comparison to the other hotels in the area.

The room was great (103). Extremely comfortable bed. Kitchen area was nice (keurig coffee machine, sink, minifridge with water, electric stovetop). Large flatscreen TV with DVD player. Desk with a hook-up to the internet (including instructions). Closet had, iron, ironing-board, and a little stool for luggage. Dresser with 3 drawers. Decor was very nice, with a brick wall behind the bed. Bathroom has a large stall shower with a glass door/wall. Room was spotless.

My girlfriend had issues sleeping in the early morning, because the traffic outside (garbage trucks, delivery trucks, etc.) but that is any NYC hotel, especially on a lower floor. Newspaper delivery right outside your door (New York Post). Continental breakfast.

The bar attached to the hotel was very cool. Burbon Street. We had a few drinks there before heading out. There are a number of bars/restaurants within 5 minutes of the hotel.

Overall great stay.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 103. King size bed. Faces the street, so there is some noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

My girlfriends and I did a 3 day, 3 Broadway show, unlimited food and beverage trip to NYC the second week of February. This place is heaven. We walk in our room, big fat beds, adorable black and white decor, free wifi, this mini sink in our bathroom that was maybe 8 x 11, fabulous! The place was spotless, had a fridge, coffee maker and a great continental breakfast offered in the restaurant next door. The added bonus in the restaurant were the grand $5 hurricanes.. Who could want more. Anyway, it was a great place to stay and we were close to all the shows that we purchased tickets for. February was a great time to visit..... the weather was perfect and the crowds not so overpowering. Enjoy your stay!!!

Room Tip: We had room #108, no view to speak of, but lots of room and big comfy beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

A perfect hotel for a girls weekend! Our room was wonderful and comfortable--well appointed, clean, and the kitchenette. Wow what a great bonus. Conveniently located to great restaurants, Times Square, and shopping--we walked everywhere. Kicking off the day with a leisurely breakfast included with our stay enabled us to plan our day and having a vibrant restaurant/bar an elevator ride away was a perfect way to end the day. Kudos to the entire staff for a welcoming experience, and especially hats off to Colin who provided excellent hospitality and terrific recommendations on where to go in NYC. We're already planning our next girls weekend and the French Quarters will our home base again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhinob8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

So who knew tucked in the heart of Times Square there was this wonderful, safe, immaculate, peaceful, friendly place to stay? Our room, on the third floor, was quite spacious, causing us to linger in the morning, and savor treats from Amy's Breads nearby in the quiet of our room. Of course, we did a little sleeping in too, as the bed was awesome! As we planned the day, we really enjoyed being able to walk in any direction and get to great shopping, a play, gallery, or subway. We especially liked being able to go to midtown events and walking "home." Everyone that works there is friendly and helpful, especially Collin, his passion to provide the living experience one should have when they go away, need a break, really was a pleasure, and for our anniversary trip, this was the icing on our cake. So, with all of the choices one can make in NYC to stay, who knew such an oasis existed...we are thrilled to have discovered it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmfried55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#2 of 469 in New York City
1,425 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Little Italy
NobleDEN Hotel
NobleDEN Hotel
#15 of 469 in New York City
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
The Lex NYC
The Lex NYC
#40 of 469 in New York City
714 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#22 of 469 in New York City
496 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#5 of 469 in New York City
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The French Quarters Guest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The French Quarters Guest Apartments

Address: 346 W. 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-3881
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in New York City
#12 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#15 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#61 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: RM761 - RM1,802 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The French Quarters Guest Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on New York’s famed Restaurant Row, The French Quarters Guest Apartments brings a taste of the Big Easy to the Big Apple. Whether in town for a week, a weekend or an extended visit, the comfort and quality of superior accommodations and service awaits you. Our sophisticated and comfortable surroundings will refresh and rejuvenate you for another day in the board room or night on the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The French Quarters Guest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The French Quarters Guest Apartments Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing