We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cassa Hotel Times Square(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,602)
Filter reviews
2,602 results
Traveller rating
1,068
1,001
339
110
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,068
1,001
339
110
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarenew yorkfree breakfastport authoritythe breakfast areahot breakfastjavits centerrooms are smallyogurtbreakfast staffpenn stationfront desk staffbusiness centerconvenient locationwould definitely stay here againclean hotelfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
1,895 - 1,900 of 2,602 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Staff was super nice and went out of their way to make me feel welcome. Only a couple of blocks from times square and the hotel rooms are really nice. Granite sinks and the beds are sooo soft!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JT R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vangie427, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Thank you for the awesome review! It's great to see that our staff made your stay so enjoyable! To more great experiences here at the Hampton Inn! Cheers!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Staff and the service provided was excellent throughout. Rooms were cleaned daily and were comfortable and provided everything you needed. Breakfast was a great way to start the day, and the complimentary afternoon cookies were amazing. Location was good for Times Square and subways, although we chose to walk everywhere, even down to Battery Park, a 2 hour walk , a great way to watch the city wake up. We were really pleased with our choice of hotel, and the overall attentiveness of the staff made it for us.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deb023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vangie427, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

For the Enthusiastic Walkers:

Thank you so much for the great review! I'm sure you fit in just fine with the New York City stride and were able to get around easily since everything is pretty much walking distance. We can only assume you had so much energy from eating our wonderful breakfast that you mentioned. Also, thank you for the wonderful compliments about our staff. They always strive to be as attentive as you spoke of them to be. We hope your previous experience with our hotel motivates you to stay with us again! For now, happy & safe walking!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We arrived early and although the staff was not able to immediately check us into a room, they were very helpful in storing our bags, offering us bottled water and showing us where the breakfast room was. As many other reviewers have stated, I found this staff to be very friendly and they seemed to welcome the guests coming back into the hotel with genuine enthusiasm. The rooms were extremely clean as well as all the public spaces. The location is terrific for walking to your destination, catching a cab or getting the subway. Small lobby and business center, but they are well equipped.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ber5408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vangie427, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dear Avid Business Traveler,

We are gratefully happy to see that you experienced both a positive arrival and departure from our hotel! Our staff is wonderfully equipped with service connoisseur's who try to make every guest feel welcome while staying with us. Hampton Inn's are renowned for they're immaculate rooms, comfortable beds and friendly faces. We hope you have even more wonderful stays at our Hampton Inn to come! 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

This is a very clean hotel. It seems to be pretty new. It is very convenient and within walking distance to the Jacob Javits Convention Center. There are several restaurants within walking distance as well. It is close to the A, C, and E train station on 40th St. This hotel is a great value for the money. It is very reasonably priced for NYC. The complimentary breakfast was great. While some of the hot food was mediocre, it had everything from cereal, bagels, and oatmeal. They offer fresh coffee and tea all day long. My only complaint is that there are only 2 elevators. With 32 floors and a booked hotel, this causes some delays in the morning. Request to be on a lower floor and take the stairs. The rooms are a little small (but what hotel in NY isn't). There is really only enough room for 2 big suitcases and a few small bags. For non-family stays, I would recommend only 2 people to a room.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank crc21389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vangie427, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

First off, we have to thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel! It seems as though you became familiar with NYC so easily. We are happy to see everything was so convenient for you while finding us to be a great value as well! Our hotel is in fact pretty new and will be celebrating our 3 year anniversary in July! It is true, our elevators are pretty cramped with a hotel that's always busy but we have to apologize if you had any delays while waiting for the elevator! We hope you there's another visit to New York in store for you this year so you can enjoy all of our wonderful ammenities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

loved the staff...rooms on the small side but the location and condition of hotel were all great. with the hurricane they were wonderful in making sure we were all ok, had what we needed (even when they gave staff the night off) and i felt very safe and well-taken care of!

room was clean but nyc size :)

Room Tip: try to stay away from elevator...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lkrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macda_Cooke, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Dear Valued Guest:


Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor! Being that your stay must have been in August of last year, we are rather flattered that you thought of us! Your kind remarks regarding our staff and, hotel in general, are greatly appreciated by our team! We're glad you were able to enjoy the experience regardless of the circumstances. Hopefully, we will have the honor of hosting you and yours again! Next time, we'll try to do without a hurricane in the city! Until then, Safe Travels!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews