We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$210
View deal
Official Site
US$216
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
ZenHotels.com
US$205
View deal
Expedia.comUS$235
Hotels.comUS$235
PricelineUS$235
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
135
30
18
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
30
18
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue bottle coffee rooms are small speak easy european boutique hotel cool neighborhood canal st waterfall shower amenities including upon departure king room new york greenwich village great hotel longer stay art deco an engineer great rooftop bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2022

I loved staying at the Walter Hotel in TriBeCa New York. An absolute stunning property with friendly staff and perfect location too. I loved the cafe on the ground floor, service amazing coffee daily.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikynate2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunita Suri, Guest Services / Front Office at Walker Hotel Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2022

Hi mikynate2022- Thank you for this great review! We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022

The location was really good, with great restaurants in Soho and Greenwich just a few minutes away. The room was anice and clean, with a comfy bed and nice bathroom. We stayed at the 9th floor and had a great view over the city.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank csamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunita Suri, Guest Services / Front Office at Walker Hotel Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2022

Hi Csamh - Thank you for this great review! We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2022

Okay, so I rarely don’t book a hotel out of my comfort zone, especially in New York, and when I say comfort zone, I mean, it has a well known flag above it’s door (Hilton, Marriott, etc). I was in town for meetings so needed to be close to the office and booked a two night stay here. It’s a great hotel. First of all, the cleanliness. It’s beyond clean. Then the service. They have a fantastic staff on hand and they’re incredibly welcoming and hospitable. Third, there’s a Blue Bottle coffee in the lobby. It’s a great hotel, well appointed, the rooms are small, but who stays in their room in NY, ya know? The bed is also awesome. It’s firm and the pillows are full. I’m sure they have other pillow options though if you needed.

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TessTravels401
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunita Suri, Guest Services / Front Office at Walker Hotel Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

Hi TessTravels401 - Thank you for this great review! We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2022

Loved staying at the Walker. The staff was very helpful and professional, and the location is just superb for everyone who loves art and food. The immediate access to the downtown art scene, as well as the proximity to New York's best restaurants and China town make this hotel a perfect getaway. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elisabeth768
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunita Suri, Guest Services / Front Office at Walker Hotel Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

Hi elisabeth768 - Thank you for this great review! We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2022

Location is great - a short walk from both yellow and blue-line trains as well as walking distance to shopping/dining of SOHO, Nolita, Tribeca. We had one of the larger rooms and it was really bright with windows around a corner.

- Coffee shop in the main floor - no other connected bar/restaurant - coffee shop is Blue bottle - uppity chain but coffee is good
- We stayed for 7 nights and the staff never refilled any other room amenities, we had to ask! Staff were a bit rude when we asked
- The room was quiet for its location - we slept well, room temp was easily controlled
- Very little clothes storage - 4 hangers total - there was a large under-bed cubby that was great for a suitcase, but no where to put the clothes you'd want access to in the closet
- Toilet/Shower are separate from sink which is handy for traveling as a couple - the Toilet has a barn-style sliding door. There is a 2-inch gap between the door and the wall opening to the bed and facing the toilet - not the most discreet of setups if you're hoping to give anyone privacy
- Elevators were really fast for building height at rush hour times (departing for work)
- There was a lightbulb burned out in our room that never got replaced and the in-wall buttons for lighting and window blinds were SUPER inconsistent when and how they worked - this was super annoying

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunita Suri, Guest Services / Front Office at Walker Hotel Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

Hi Catie M -

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Feedback, good and bad, is a gift and we use this to continue to improve the guest experience.

In the event that you would like to give us another chance, please reach out directly so we can assist in your next reservation. We hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Gunita Suri
Director of Front Office
Walker Hotel Tribeca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews