We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden treasure in Harlem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
texascoup...
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure in Harlem”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

On a quiet street, not even a block away from from the Subway and Metrobus line - easy to get around! Direct connection to LGA/LaGuardia using the $2.50 M60! Nearby dining, shopping, and entertainment.

Kitchen, bedroom, bathroom with tub/shower, living room with fold-out sofa (comfortable)appliances, microwave, refrigerator, FREE WI-FI. Owner was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area.

While the history of Harlem is sketchy, the area has improved drastically in the last 10 years. Tourists can be seen coming and going at all times of the day and night.

Enjoyed the stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2013
Thank you both for staying at my apartment and glad to know you had a wonderful stay at our apartment. we try to make a home away from your home. All the best and hope you are doing well.
Milton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dordrecht
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nb0020
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FABULOUS STAY”
Reviewed 8 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012
4
people found this review helpful

This was our fourth time to Manhattan and we wanted to stay someplace different and a little bit more residential as we were traveling with our children. We were a little hesitant to stay in Harlem with our kidos and we were so glad we did!! I absolutely love New York hence the fourth visit to "vacation" but i think it really says a lot when our stay at this apartment was the best thing about our trip!! We had a blast in the city but it definitely felt like we were coming home every evening. the apartment came fully stocked with towels and extra blankets. Milton, the owner even provided a roll away bed so that my son didn’t have to bunk up with his older sisters. . the subway was very accessible, only one block away and was absolutely safe even as we arrived back in early morning hours. There was also a bar just a block down that my husband and i visited and felt totally safe leaving our teenage daughters and son alone at the apartment while we had a drink Milton was a fabulous host and was very accommodating to whatever times we needed to check in and out. He often checked on us and made sure we were having a blast. My 12 year old took quite a liking to Mr. Milton and even gave him a huge hug as we were leaving. Milton even ordered us a car so we did not have the hassle of locating a cab back to the airport. i absolutely cannot say enough positive things about this stay. we definitely feel like we now have a real home in our home away from home and will never stay any place else but these fabulous apartments. : )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Reviewed 6 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing