We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$264
US$199
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$144
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)
US$279
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Evelyn(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$2,069
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveller rating
435
296
100
43
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
296
100
43
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsskyline roomsmall balconybalcony doornew yorktimes squareboutique hotelbrick wallgrand central stationgreat boutiquesmall hotelrain showerthe upper floorsfifth avenuehigher floorrockefeller centergreat showercomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 921 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed at The Gotham with my family and in all honesty my stay could not have been any more perfect. Rooms were clean and service was great! In particular, one of the staff members, Michelle was very kind and helpful with whatever we needed and recommended great spots for us to visit in the city. I suggest booking this hotel for anyone visiting NYC. It’s in a great location with friendly faces. You won’t regret it!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, Front Office Supervisor at The Gotham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad to hear that you had a perfect stay. We hope you visit again soon, there is always so much to experience in the city! Please contact me directly for your next visit so I can give you the best possible offer.

Warm regards,
Michelle & The Gotham Hotel Team
(212) - 490 - 8500
Michelle@TheGothamHotelNY.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband came here for our honey moon we stayed for 3 nights and couldn't have picked a better hotel! The room was spot on and the hotel was in the perfect area.
Aditya made a great difference to our stay. He was so helpful and always had a smile on his face.
We would definitely return to this hotel and will be recommending it to others.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, Front Office Manager at The Gotham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hello Mrs Cropper,

It is always an achievement at Gotham when our guests are staying for a special occasion and we are able to make it all the more memorable. I am glad to hear that we were able to make your honeymoon perfect and that Aditya was able to help enhance your stay. He is one of our kindest doormen, always willing to help and advise; I will send your regards his way. Hope to have you as our guests again soon.

Warm regards,
Michelle & The Gotham Hotel Team
(212) - 490 - 8500
Michelle@TheGothamHotelNY.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We had really nice stay there. Our first night was in Kings room with balcony. Room was clean and nice, we did not mind the balcony facing the wall of other building, it was private. The only thing I would complain was a noisy generators on the roof at the next building, we could hear it even with closed windows. Two other nights we spent in Skyline Junior, room was very spacious and we had nice balcony with the view of the city, that we enjoyed in the evening. Boys downstairs (at the reception and in doors) were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a great position for New York City walks. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Iva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, Front Office Supervisor at The Gotham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hello Iva,

It is great that you were able to experience two of our room types. I am glad that your stay with us was pleasant, we are always striving to be the very best for our guests. We are so close to many things including clothing stores, Bryant Park, Rockefeller center, the beautiful St. Patricks Cathedral, and Times Square. Anything farther is only a short train ride away. Please let me know when you plan to stay with us again so I can give you the best possible deal. Thank you!

Warm regards,
Michelle & The Gotham Hotel Team
(212) - 490 - 8500
Michelle@TheGothamHotelNY.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The location was the best - just off 5th avenue - great for shopping and entertainment and eating. The staff were very friendly and did everything to make our stay a comfortable one. We were in and out of the hotel many times a day due to its convenient location. Will definitely come back!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank naz652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, Front Office Supervisor at The Gotham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hello naz652,

Thank you for your positive review! We're glad you were able to take advantage of our location. With so much to do being minutes away, like Times Square and Rockefeller Center, our guests are never bored! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay a full five stars! Feel free to call us directly and we will try our best to accommodate all your needs.

Warm regards,
Michelle & The Gotham Hotel Team
(212) - 490 - 8500
Michelle@TheGothamHotelNY.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a lovely clean and very friendly hotel. From Michelle and the gentleman whos name i cant remember sorry on the front desk to the door staff who helped with taxis directions and places to eat to the friendly house keeping people i couldnt say a bad word about any of them. We stopped in room 161 on the front of the building with a balcony. The room was very spacious clean and the omg comfy as hell. Only downer there is construction work ongoing on the building across but if you like being woken up at 4am every morning then fine but please please PLEASE dont let this put you off booking this hotel we would go back in a heartbeat just request a room round the back not as good views though. It is ideally situated for site seeing not in a busy part but Times Square 10 mins Central Park 15 mins and Macy's for the shoppers 15 mins away also. Sorry never thought to take photo of room just view from our balcony.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stevan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, Front Office Supervisor at The Gotham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Great to hear from you again Stevan and thank you very much for your informative and honest review! I am thrilled to hear that your overall experience was positive. Unfortunately we have no control over the construction, however, we do have ear plugs available upon request. You are also able to request a room facing the back on your next stay with us and we will do our very best to accommodate. These back facing rooms have balconies as well. I am glad that did not stop you from having a great time at Gotham! Hoping to have you as our guest again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Michelle & The Gotham Hotel Team
(212) - 490 - 8500
Michelle@TheGothamHotelNY.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews