We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay!”
Review of The Gotham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Gotham Hotel
Ranked #234 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I had a really nice experience there! Aditya was very sweet and friendly. He was wonderful and made the stay enjoyable. The rooms were very stylishly elegant as they were spacious. The hotel conveniently located near the heart of the city. It would definitely recommend to others and would come back again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank viper11220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 840 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed at The Gotham with my family and in all honesty my stay could not have been any more perfect. Rooms were clean and service was great! In particular, one of the staff members, Michelle was very kind and helpful with whatever we needed and recommended great spots for us to visit in the city. I suggest booking this hotel for anyone visiting NYC. It’s in a great location with friendly faces. You won’t regret it!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, Front Office Supervisor at The Gotham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad to hear that you had a perfect stay. We hope you visit again soon, there is always so much to experience in the city! Please contact me directly for your next visit so I can give you the best possible offer.

Warm regards,
Michelle & The Gotham Hotel Team
(212) - 490 - 8500
Michelle@TheGothamHotelNY.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband came here for our honey moon we stayed for 3 nights and couldn't have picked a better hotel! The room was spot on and the hotel was in the perfect area.
Aditya made a great difference to our stay. He was so helpful and always had a smile on his face.
We would definitely return to this hotel and will be recommending it to others.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, Front Office Manager at The Gotham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hello Mrs Cropper,

It is always an achievement at Gotham when our guests are staying for a special occasion and we are able to make it all the more memorable. I am glad to hear that we were able to make your honeymoon perfect and that Aditya was able to help enhance your stay. He is one of our kindest doormen, always willing to help and advise; I will send your regards his way. Hope to have you as our guests again soon.

Warm regards,
Michelle & The Gotham Hotel Team
(212) - 490 - 8500
Michelle@TheGothamHotelNY.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We had really nice stay there. Our first night was in Kings room with balcony. Room was clean and nice, we did not mind the balcony facing the wall of other building, it was private. The only thing I would complain was a noisy generators on the roof at the next building, we could hear it even with closed windows. Two other nights we spent in Skyline Junior, room was very spacious and we had nice balcony with the view of the city, that we enjoyed in the evening. Boys downstairs (at the reception and in doors) were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a great position for New York City walks. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Iva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, Front Office Supervisor at The Gotham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hello Iva,

It is great that you were able to experience two of our room types. I am glad that your stay with us was pleasant, we are always striving to be the very best for our guests. We are so close to many things including clothing stores, Bryant Park, Rockefeller center, the beautiful St. Patricks Cathedral, and Times Square. Anything farther is only a short train ride away. Please let me know when you plan to stay with us again so I can give you the best possible deal. Thank you!

Warm regards,
Michelle & The Gotham Hotel Team
(212) - 490 - 8500
Michelle@TheGothamHotelNY.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The location was the best - just off 5th avenue - great for shopping and entertainment and eating. The staff were very friendly and did everything to make our stay a comfortable one. We were in and out of the hotel many times a day due to its convenient location. Will definitely come back!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank naz652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, Front Office Supervisor at The Gotham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hello naz652,

Thank you for your positive review! We're glad you were able to take advantage of our location. With so much to do being minutes away, like Times Square and Rockefeller Center, our guests are never bored! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay a full five stars! Feel free to call us directly and we will try our best to accommodate all your needs.

Warm regards,
Michelle & The Gotham Hotel Team
(212) - 490 - 8500
Michelle@TheGothamHotelNY.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Ro...
#291 of 471 in New York City
1,463 reviews
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
Midtown
3 West Club
3 West Club
#368 of 471 in New York City
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#101 of 471 in New York City
873 reviews
Midtown
The Bernic Hotel
The Bernic Hotel
#39 of 471 in New York City
291 reviews
Midtown
Royalton New York Hotel
Royalton New York Hotel
#269 of 471 in New York City
2,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gotham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gotham Hotel

Address: 16 E 46th St, Between Fifth Ave and Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10017-2471
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: RM563 - RM1,680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Gotham Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of Gotham Hotel’s 66 unique guestrooms offers style and comfort. The guestrooms are luxurious and stylish with European touches in an elegant and pragmatic manner. These spacious rooms feature distinctive terraces, loft-like ceilings, dynamic windows, vast bathrooms featuring Italian glass mosaic tile, work-space/desk, lavish linens, generous closets, custom accessories, and thoughtful amenities. Come stay in luxury and style with guestrooms that feature a balcony or large terrace encompassing a range of views and inspiring unlimited possibilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Gotham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing