We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dream Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$335
US$305
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$400
US$341
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$159
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$110
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$153
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$173
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,778)
Filter reviews
3,778 results
Traveller rating
2,437
747
300
142
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,437
747
300
142
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschelsea marketmeatpacking districtbodega negraelectric roomdream teamrooftop barthe meat packing districtnew yorktrendy hotelfun hotelthe high linenight lifeguest servicesamazing hotelthe entire staffview of the empire state buildingking room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,277 - 3,282 of 3,778 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This hotel is CHIC, cool, new, and a great deal for New York City. Clean, modern, comfortible rooms. The beds are incredible! The friendliest staff I have met anywhere including five star hotels. Outdoor pool with glass floor over the lobby! Night club/ bar on the top floor with incredible views of the city.

Room Tip: Dont choose the floor below the night club. I have heard it gets noisy when the club opens.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

awesome hotel! very cool decor and atmosphere, the place was like a club on fri/sat nights. excellent views and proximity to subway, high line, all of Manhattan

Check out photos from my stay here:

http://urbanarchitecturenow.blogspot.com/2012/03/dream-downtown-hotel-nyc.html

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snhaetnhlaonncg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Dream Downtown hotel only opened in June 2011 I think & we booked in the July to go in the September 2011. We got a really good deal for the 5 nights - £1400 where other hotels in the meat packing district wanted £1600+. We booked with Jetsetter.

This hotel ticked the boxes for location - on the corner of 14th st & 10th ave, so great for the meat packing & Chelsea districts, great places to eat were within walking distance inc The Marble Lane restaurant & bar situated in the hotel lobby; the nearest subway stn was less than 5 mins walk with good connections to midtown & Hudson river locations. We were 5 mins walk from the start of the highline; The Standard Hotel, The Gaansvort Hotel & Chelsea Market. We were across the road from the fab Buddakan restaurant & less than 10 mins walk to Pastis & The Spice Market restaurants.

Our room was small but unless you have big bucks to spend on suites (which the hotel has along with a penthouse suite), most New York hotel rooms are small. The bed was was big & very comfortable, the shower room was big with a big fab shower & good products. There was closet space & a free safety deposit box within it. There was a cool mini bar which wasn't badly priced & the maid came round with ice every eve around 7pm which was just in time for us to make ourselves a drink before we hit the town! Good sized flat screen tv on the wall with loads of really good features....which we didn't use!

The hotel has a small but gorgeous outside pool surrounded by cool sun beds & a bar which serve a great Bloody Mary! The lobby downstairs is cool, funky & dimly lit whatever time of day. There is a fab rooftop bar which serve great cocktails to go with the amazing view of this beautiful city & there is also a fab club in the basement of the hotel, so after 9pm the hotel is a buzzing lively place & a cool hangout for the in-crowds! Beyonce was there 2 nights before we arrived with Jay-z to launch her new fragrance & the female cop from Blue Bloods was there one of the nights we were there.

It's a great hotel in a good spot!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on floor 2 or above overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenCT5Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I stayed here for one night with my girlfriend during the Christmas Holidays. We have both visited New York before and we made the hotel reservation at 6am on the day we were going to stay. We therefore only paid 50% for the room (excluding breakfast). We arrived in New York by train and took a taxi cab to the hotel. It is located in a good position on Manhattan because it is close to Chelsea, Greenwich Village and SoHo. The room was clean and funky with a chain-mail shower curtain and porthole style windows. The bed was large and comfortable. We took a stroll down to SoHo via Bleecker Street which is only 5 minutes from the hotel. There are many great bars in the area and restaurants to grab a bite to eat. We ate at a Dos Caminos, a Mexican restaurant that was packed out that night. When we returned from a busy day going from toy store to toy store and sight to sight, we were delighted to see a bottle of Prosecco on ice waiting for us and a card to celebrate our anniversary. Thank you Dream Downtown, I would have liked to use the heated outdoor pool that is located above the lobby and has a glass bottom. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jellyfish11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I stayed at the new Dream hotel on 355 W16th St. during a 3 day meeting. Not only were the rooms beautiful and high tech but the staff was incredible and most accommodating. The meeting was also held within the hotel and handled with the best team I have experienced yet. Will most def. come back!
p.s. we lucked out with really nice weather!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews