We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$393
Hotels.comUS$393
PricelineUS$393
travelup.comUS$453
HiltonUS$393
FindHotelUS$393
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,672)
Filter reviews
3,672 results
Traveller rating
2,483
759
269
92
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,483
759
269
92
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central park great location new york nespresso machine carnegie hall boutique hotel room service corner room columbus circle two blocks around the corner times square subway station concierge nyc avenue blinds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 3,672 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2022

I never think of Hilton hotels as being 5 Star, but the suite I had at the Quinn was exceptionally nice. Everything other than bathtub stopper was of the highest caliber. I could easily have spent a whole day in the room alone

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 May 2022 via mobile

Small hotel, good central location, lovely rooms - good work space, bathroom and comfortable bed. nice big window with blinds and shades.
Shame it doesn’t have any room service - I arrived late and had to go hunting in the supermarkets opposite for a sandwich (luckily there is one open 24 hours).
Post Covid area not as vibrant as it used to be but hopefully things are getting back to normal.

Room tip: Have a meal before you arrive!
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank stanton0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 May 2022 via mobile

We Have Stayed at the Quin for 8 nights in a superior deluxe room
It was really great , very modern and cleaned
The location is superb near the central Park , the doormen and the people at the front desk were very kind
We highly recommend This hotel un Ny

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Myriam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 April 2022

The hotel is in perfect location, quiet, clean and safe. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was beautifully set up and clean. I had read online reviews that rooms were small but I felt ours was very spacious (corner room which might have impacted size). 10/10.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank 21traceyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 March 2022

This hotel was in a great location and had a lovely lobby, nice employees and the fastest elevator ever, but the rooms were minuscule. There was barely a foot between the foot of the bed and the piece of furniture against the wall. Not sure if this was a dresser or a desk or what but it was no more than a foot deep. I kept catching my toe on the bed frame when I walked around the bed.

The bathroom? Bizarre. No counter space. No room for a bottle let alone a travel kit. Only one hook. One towel bar. The shower had a rain spout overhead so there was no option but to get your hair wet. There was a hand-held option but to turn it on, you had to step into the shower right under the overhead spout. So, not only were you wet, but there was no way to avoid the cold water. And there was no place for two people to put soap and shampoo. The door got caught on the bath mat so you could not use it.

There is always a light on around the mirror no matter what you do. It is a permanent nightlight. Only option is to keep the bathroom d door closed at night.

The bed, though, was wonderfully comfortable and I want their pillows. The high tech heating and window shades were easy to understand and worked well. Lots of electrical outlets was a nice plus. Loved the bathrobes and the safe in the closet drawer. Excellent TV.

But the shower? That killed it. Won’t be returning here.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Virginia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HGV Resorts, Owner at Hilton Club The Quin New York, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2022

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your overall experience, great location, and engagement with our team,. We are sorry about the challenges you experienced in your room and bathroom. We have reviewed and will certainly address all of your points with our team as we continue to refine our guest experience. We regret that we were unable to remedy this during your stay and apologize once more for the inconveniences. Your comfort and satisfaction are our utmost priority. Thank you again for taking your time to share your valued thoughts with us. We hope you will provide us with the opportunity to exceed your expectations during your next visit.

Jason Tresh
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews