We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat in the Street!”

Adrienne's Pizzabar
Ranked #303 of 15,928 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Financial District
Reviewed 20 December 2017

The Stone Street District is the perfect place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist attractions and enjoy the old school charm of the city. Adrienne's food is delicious and the street is closed off in front of the restaurant so you can enjoy your pizza outside while you look up at the tall buildings. (The owner is quite a hoot, too!) You can eat inside if you want, but we found the heat to be a bit too much and opted for outdoor seating. It was our first true New York style pizza, and it was scrumptious.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank theatretoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

So, ever stopped at "just a place" and you talk about it for weeks, months, even years later? This little treasure, that we never would have visited without having been on a long, walking tour, was one of our choices for a quick lunch. My teenage son was the lucky one who ordered the Eggplant Parmesan, not wanting to have more pizza (at which point I should have taken his temperature). When his dish arrived, I literally gasped. Never have I seen EP served as a single slice, always layered. These medallions we're arranged on the plate with the perfect amount of Marina and cheese, leaving little morsels of straight up, slightly crispy eggplant. He was grinning like a Cheshire cat the whole time. Now the pizza and salad were great too - and a very nice, cozy place. But oh,the eggplant!!! Can you hear me weeping? Ciao, from Texas:)

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Angela Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

We were three people and two of us ordered pizza. It was very good. The third person ordered lasagna which was cold inside. They took it out and reheated it but it still wasn’t hot and the pasta wasn’t really cooked. We didn’t get anything for the trouble.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Had an old style rectangular pizza. Half margarita half pepperoni. Half a carafe if white wine. 75 dollars including the tip so pretty expensive IMO. Good service though, and excellent pizza.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank keith930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Stopped in for a pie -- a square pie. We also split the mushroom salad, which was excellent. The pies are very big. One can serve 4 normal people or 2 people and one teenage boy. Not the absolute best pizza I have had in the city, but a very nice choice. The service was also very good. I will return.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adrienne's Pizzabar also viewed

 

Been to Adrienne's Pizzabar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing