We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$233
US$218
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$132
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$139
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$139
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$282
US$248
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
41
49
20
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
49
20
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringmarks placestorage drawersastor placeunion squarenew yorkaround midnightyour doorstepmini kitchenminutes walk awaystayed for nightsthird floorstreet noisethree blocksbed was comfortablekey cardbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

The room was perfect for what I needed, clean and updated. Instead of a key card you have a pin for your door which I thought was cool. It is within walking distance of most things like Webster Hall or Empire state Building. The staff were very helpful and kind. Overall experience 10/10!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

This place is trendy and unique. Very easy to deal with. Ask for a room in the corner with double street aspect. The one's with a kitchenette are perfect for longer stays. There is a coffee shop below which is not Starbucks! Nearby is a subway stop, High Line and Stonewall. Rooms have excellent A/C and comfy beds - clean and fresh national. Double glazing so noise was not an issue for us. A great little laundrette a few shops down with a cheap drop-off wash & fold service. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jasonjI8565PI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afrim H, Supervisor at East Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the East Village Hotel. We truly love all the great points you made about our establishment. We try our best to make sure all of our guests are as comfortable as possible.

Thank you for choosing the East Village Hotel for your recent visit - we hope to welcome you back again soon!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We had such a great time at EVH. When booking, I wanted a hotel type feel but an apartment/loft feel too at reasonable price - this is EVH. East Village is such a great neighbour - you're close to yummy eats with places like Davey's Ice Cream, Black Seed bagels around the corner. Also St. Marks Place is fun for drinks and eats! Metro is about 4 blocks away, and there's a bus directly outside the hotel that takes you straight to Magnolia Bakery:) The room was perfect for two of us. We had room #11 which was a corner unit up on the 3rd floor. I was warned about the "noise" but to be honest, we actually feel asleep to the city sounds and wouldn't want it any other way. It's not too loud at all so don't worry! You're in NYC, just enjoy the experience. The bed was also very, very comfortable. Only thing I would say is that the rooms could get a little touch up in paint (scuffs from furniture/luggage) and general tune up on broken items around the room (shampoo/conditioner holder in shower). Special Thanks to Hotel Manager, Leslie and Afrim for being so accommodating to us too!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank eyewrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afrim H, Supervisor at East Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you in the near future once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I loved staying here. There's a wee kitchenette. Food & coffee at your doorstep and actual spiral staircase that reminded me of the old style Victorian homes back in Sydney, Australia.

The bathrooms were neat and tidy, the room & bed comfortable & the ability to have food delivered after breaking your foot was amazing since the thought of walking down all those stairs brought me to tears. But I couldn't have wanted a better hotel to rest in before flying out.

I will definitely be staying here again when I'm in New York. Thanks for such a nice visit!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenlyFaerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie T, Supervisor at East Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Good Morning GreenlyFaerie,

Thank you so much for staying with us! Our humble hotel is a walk-up so we do apologize if the stairs caused any trouble on your healing foot! We try our best to insure comfort for all of our guests and we certainly allow food deliveries upstairs to deliver at your doorstep! We wouldn't want you going up and down and we would gladfully help in anything you may need to avoid those steps! We hope you visit us very soon on your next visit to New York.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I was a little concerned after reading the reviews but very happy once I arrived.
If you are a low maintenance, independent traveler this is a great place to stay in the heart of the East Village.
Stayed for 9 nights - room was always clean with new towels, only noticed 'new york' noise on 1 night, excellent wifi. Room has everything you could need - bed, rack to hang clothes, large under bed storage drawers, tv, iron, kitchen etc.
Close to lots of interesting restaurants, short walk to subway, close to a park, walkable distance to West Village, Union Square, Flatiron.
Extremely good value for a room that is decent sized (for New York standards) in a fantastic location.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cajperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie T, Supervisor at East Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Good Morning Cajperth,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! You have definitely highlighted some of the reasons why we love our humble hotel here in the heart of the East Village! We do strive to assure everyone is as comfortable as possible during their stay. We hope to see you in the near future once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews