We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living/dining room with 37in flatscreen tv, air condition and sleeper couch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living/dining room with 37in flatscreen tv, air condition and sleeper couch
Living/dining room and granite countertop kitchen Living/dining room with 37in flatscreen tv and sleeper couch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Living/dining room with 37in flatscreen tv, air condition and sleeper couch
Living/dining room and granite countertop kitchen
Living/dining room with 37in flatscreen tv and sleeper couch
Living/dining room with sleeper couch
Living/dining room with 37in flatscreen tv
Dining area
Bedroom with queen sized tempurpedic mattress
Bedroom with queen sized tempurpedic mattress and air condition
Bedroom with queen sized tempurpedic mattress
Bedroom with queen sized tempurpedic mattress
Dressing room, iron
Dressing room with closet
Bathroom with 2 hair dryers
Bathroom with jetted spa shower
Kitchen with granite countertop, dish washer, toaster and french press
granite countertop kitchen with gas stove and microwave
Street view
Building entrance with security lock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
imbris
seattle
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“East Village student-type studio”
Reviewed 21 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment itself seemed more in keeping with what a student might want, as opposed to mature travelers. The main difficulties were: the bed in the "bedroom" was a very poor sleep - if one person turned over in bed, the whole bed bounced. There was little space in the room and no light on each side of the bed for night reading. The TV only got about 2 stations and was tempermental. However, the kitchen was well supplied and workable. The space was beautifully located in the Village, but we don't think we would return in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiftytrav...
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This apartment suited us very well for our first week 's holiday in New York. It was exactly as presented on the site with no surprises and was in a terrific area - we actually wished we had more time to explore locally as there are lots of little bars and restaurants we didn't have time to visit. It was a short walk to the subway and being on the ground floor meant no carrying bags up lots of stairs!
Two small complaints - the WIFI was really unstable and in fact didn't work for us for at least half our stay which was annoying. Also, the kitchen really had no supplies - I think some coffee, tea, sugar, oil, a few condiments would have been nice (as our next place in Brooklyn supplied) - there was no kettle for boiling water and very few saucepans, no grater etc . We wanted to cook a couple of times and found we had to buy everything!
Bed was comfortable - bathroom tiny but we expected that. In my view only suitable for a couple as very small.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilo C
US
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location/access managed by a caring & responsive host!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife & daughter's (10 & 13) stayed for a month at Margret's place and it was an enjoyable experience. The apartment is well located in the East Village with access to mass transit, restaurants, laundry-mats/SVC, and neighborhood grocery shops; it has everything one needs within walking distances. The apartment is quaint but comfortable with all the amenities that one requires. Margaret was very responsive/attentive to our needs and is an excellent property manager considerate of her guest. This was the first time we booked via TripAdvisor and were a bit hesitant given the amount we had to pay but it turned out to be all it was advertised and the reviews very accurate; Margret is an excellent host!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location & responsiveness of owner.
Liked least: No cable TV & at time it was a bit noisy as the apt faces the street.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
igloonort...
Cleveland, Ohio USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in NYC”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is a great place to stay in a quiet, safe street in the trendy East Village. Everything you need is supplied and there are plenty of grocery stores and restaurants in the neighborhood. There are only a few problems. There is no hot water week day mornings by 8:00 am. You will have to wait until 10:00 am or later for a shower unless you get up very early. The cable TV does not work very well and there are only a few channels to choose from. The daybed in the living room is not adequate as a second bed and came apart several times at night. Other than those few small problems this place is great and so much cheaper than a hotel!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fireheart...
kingwood
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment - perfect location!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is a great apartment in the perfect location. Right in the hear of East Village on a quite street within a 10 minute walk to the subway. The East Village is a wonderful location to stay on business or with a family. There are parks just about on every block and restaurants everywhere that are not super expensive. Great park just a block away to take a picnic or just hang out. Grocery and laundry and within a block for those wanted to stay longer. We were there with my son and it was just the right size and SO MUCH BETTER THAN A HOTEL! Eva was awesome and so easy to work with. Can't say enough good things except "look no further this is the vacation rental for you." Has every thing you need for a few days or extended stay.

If you are an ice cream lover - you have to try Mikey Like Ice Cream on Ave A - and excellent restaurant on the corner. Great Pizza half a block away.

We will be going back and have plans to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location is the best and Eva Was so easy to work with - felt like family
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing