We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away!”
Review of Big Daddy's

Big Daddy's
Reserve with OpenTable
Big Daddy's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,403 of 15,766 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Upper West Side
Transit: 1, 2 & 3 trains to 96th Street and 1 train to 86th Street.
Description: Big Daddy's is a twist on the classic American dinner. We are a neighborhood favorite AND a destination for guests from around the world. We are open 7 days a week for breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night munchies. Big Daddy's is the place to share good times, meet new people, hear great music, and feast on time-tested comfort food favorites seven days a week. From uniquely crafted chicken sandwiches, big chopped salads and of course our famous "breakfast all day" featuring waffles, pancakes, and omelets - we have something for everybody.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Don't waste your time and $$! Terrible and rude service, waited over 45 mins for subaverage kid's meal and salad. This spot has to be removed from top NYC diners to visit. Nowadays it takes lot more effort than just riding off of a big name. There are so many better options out there. Stay away!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lm4611974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie Z, Guest Relations Manager at Big Daddy's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi - I’m sorry to hear you didn’t fully enjoy your Big Daddy’s experience. We are always working on improving our services, so we appreciate your feedback. We have addressed this issue on Yelp and have private messaged you there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018

Big Daddy's is a really cool diner and feels like a proper ‘American diner’ experience. The décor is really bright and cool and they play great music. The staff are really lovely and friendly too. We ordered a plate of pancakes each, as well as a milkshake and a coffee. The food was really tasty and we had a really nice time. Be prepared to queue as it is a very popular place, but worth the wait and staff are very efficient at turning tables around quickly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rachietown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie Z, Guest Relations Manager at Big Daddy's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi - Thank you for the great comments! We always love to hear what our customers are thinking. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal and that service was on point. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you at Big Daddy’s again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Such a fun atmosphere. They have music playing from all different areas. The food is fantastic! Anything on the menu is great! Such fun milkshakes! Even some spiked ones!

Thank Courtney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie Z, Guest Relations Manager at Big Daddy's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for the great comments! We always love to hear what our customers are thinking. We're so glad that you enjoyed your dining experience! Thanks again and we look forward to serving you at Big Daddy’s again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Visited for breakfast one morning around 9am. We went for the pancakes which were absolutely amazing!! The two hosts were fun and attentive, food was plentiful and served quickly.
The Diner had a fun vibe to it and we hope to return before we head home again.

Thank sbarrett91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie Z, Guest Relations Manager at Big Daddy's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for the great comments! We always love to hear what our customers are thinking. We'll be sure to pass along the praise to our entire staff! Thanks again and we look forward to serving you at Big Daddy’s again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Big Daddy's is a FUN place to eat! From the decor, service and food we really enjoyed our time! The wait staff is very friendly. Food is amazing! Where else can you get Tater Tots as a side???

Thank Kathleen7301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie Z, Guest Relations Manager at Big Daddy's, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for the great comments! We always love to hear what our customers are thinking. We're so glad you enjoyed your dining experience, and share our love of tater tots! Thanks again and we look forward to serving you at Big Daddy’s again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Daddy's also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Big Daddy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing