We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chocolate babka for ever!”
Review of Breads Bakery

Breads Bakery
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Flatiron District
Description: Our bakery believes in artisanal, handmade, traditional baking techniques which is why we have the factory and oven on site. Most of the breads we bake are made with whole grains and go through a slow proofing process, which sharpens and improves the taste. We select only the finest ingredients and, when possible, use natural and organic ingredients. The bakery bakes both sweet and savory items. The cafe serves premium coffee, next to light meals, made from fresh products that just came out of the oven.
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Very nice place for breakfast! Worth visiting for a delicious assortment of fine bakery delights. Nice coffee. And of course chocolate babka just perfect. I can also add the almond croissant as a suggestion. The place is self service, very kind staff.

Thank mf2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara F, Owner at Breads Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed your breakfast here! Thanks for taking the time to leave your support. We hope you'll visit again next time you're in our part of town.

Best wishes,
Sara Foster, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
There are newer reviews for Breads Bakery
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

I just go here for this one item That I usually by
Several. Absolutely astonishing dessert that is eaten cold or heated and vanishes at one sitting, it is that good. There are multiple of these stores around and some of the other items are good as well.

Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara F, Owner at Breads Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

It's great to hear that you enjoyed everything, Allan! Thanks for giving us a try. We hope to see you again really soon!

Best wishes,
Sara Foster, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

The best babka in New York is found at Breads Bakery. They have several
locations. It is soft, chocolaty, and pulls apart. It is hard to stop eating this
delicious treat.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara F, Owner at Breads Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

We're thrilled that you're a fan, Barbara! Thanks for spreading the word. We hope to see you again really soon!

All the best,
Sara Foster, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Visited the bakery for a short stop before heading to Brooklyn. The cakes were amazing, the cool fruit tea was delicious and the staff were super friendly, one of the staff members took the time to go round the tables and have a chat with everyone which was just a really nice touch to the service.

Thank rebekahjl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara F, Owner at Breads Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

It's great to hear that you enjoyed everything! Thanks for coming by while you were in our part of town. We hope to see you again soon!

All the best,
Sara Foster, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

This famous bakery cafe is a perfect for a quick munch and a cup of coffee. While in there, seeing the various offering of bread which was freshly baked in the huge premise.

Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara F, Owner at Breads Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

I'm really glad you think so! Thanks so much for spreading the word. We hope to see you again soon!

All my best,
Sara Foster, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Breads Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Breads Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing