We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Lunch”
Review of Nino's Positano - CLOSED

Nino's Positano
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Cross street: Between 47th and 48th Streets
Transit: 4, 5, 6 & 7 trains to 42nd Street-Grand Central Station.
Reviewed 24 April 2015

Table of 6 for a business lunch today. We had a great experience! Beginning with a wonderful greeting at the door and ending with a heartfelt thank you for going! Appetizers of asparagus, sautéed calamari, mushroom puree soup (2), tomatoes & Mozzarella, and mussels were very good. Entrees of Cheese ravioli, scottish salmon (2), lamb osso bucco, chicken marsala, and a special of sautéed sea bass were all excellent. One minor issue of a late arriving entrée was rectified by the Maitre d' who was on right on top of all the diners to make sure all was right in the world. Desserts of tiramisu, and chocolate mousse, were also excellent (I was told!). Definitely will return to try out many of the interesting menu items I saw. Unfortunately it was a working business lunch so I have no offerings on the wine but the list looked inviting. Another reason to return!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nino S, Owner at Nino's Positano, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2015

Dear Richard D,
Thank you for taking the time to review my restaurant.
I am pleased that you enjoyed dining with us.
I look forward to seeing you again. Please recommend us to your family and friends.
Warm Regards,
Nino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

amazing truffle oil chicken this amazing server Christian. You should ask for him Beautiful decor Great espresso

Thank Vinnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nino S, Owner at Nino's Positano, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2015

Dear Vinnie C,

Thank you for taking the time to review my restaurant. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us.

I look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,
Nino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Dined here on a Sunday night with the family. First time, and it left an excellent impression. Service was attentive without being overbearing. Salads were fresh and the pasta was outstanding. Will be back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ahg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nino S, Owner at Nino's Positano, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2015

Dear Ahg2,

Thank you for taking the time to review my restaurant. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us.

I look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,
Nino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015

I have been visiting this restaurant for lunches and dinners time to time (once in every two months, I guess) may be for the last 13 months and have never been disappointed with the quality of food. Today at lunchtime, Penne alla vodka was almost excellent, may be there was more vodka than the required amount but that was no problem at all for me.

This was the first time that I tried prix- fixe at this restaurant and all of the courses were very good from start to finish. Even the coffee was of a high quality brand.

Service was very efficient too !

All in all, I was so happy with my choice of restaurant today at lunchtime !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
13  Thank AladdinsGenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nino S, Owner at Nino's Positano, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2015

Dear AladdinsGenie,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I am pleased to hear that you continue to enjoy dining with us.

I look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,
Nino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Simply delicious Italian dining! Thanks to Mother Nature the finest Italian restaurant came to the rescue while I was stuck in the snow last night. I had the delicious home made meatballs as an appetizer and Dover sole made table side as my entree. Both were delicious and perfectly presented. My waiter was Avelino who was so accommodating and helpful with a great sense of humor! The restaurant is divided into two sides with one side being a little more casual and the other more romantic and cozy. This makes it great for groups or date nights with a very accommodating staff. Love to love this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nino S, Owner at Nino's Positano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2015

Dear Bessa S,

Thank you for taking the time to review my restaurant. I am glad you enjoyed dining with us.

I look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,
Nino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nino's Positano also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing