We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
New York Hilton Midtown
Ranked #322 of 473 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I stay at this hotel for a month every September for business. The rooms are clean and spacious. My only complaint is the fact the the fridge is miniscule and filled with mini bar items. I am staying here for a month and have no where to cool off my personal items. In addition I wish they allowed us to have microwaves in our rooms as eating out for a month gets really old really fast. But the pluses of this hotel are its close proxemity to central park, broadway and times square.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kek98, Director of Sales at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Thank you for taking a moment to review your experience with us. We’re happy to hear that your guest room accommodations were clean and comfortable for your stay, but sorry to hear about the inconvenience of the fridge in your room. For future stays, microwaves are available upon request at the front desk. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip into the city.

Hilton New York
Kellie.Cahill@hilton.com
Director of Sales and Marketing
212 261 5966

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,147 - 7,151 of 10,823 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

You can't beat the location, very close to a lot of the bigger touristy things to do. Was there for a conference and I rarely get to stay in a Hilton, so I thought it was a nice hotel, but they are obviously in the process of upgrading the hotel. I did not have a renovated room that they show on their website with nice tile and glass shower door. It seems as if they are doing it floor by floor as I saw some people getting off on floors that the hallways were certainly newer (new lighting, paneling, no wallpaper, etc). Overall, pretty good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZeldieIrishTerrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kek98, Director of Sales at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

We’re so pleased to hear that our location was ideal and supplied you with things to do close by during your convention stay. We are indeed in the process of upgrading the guestrooms and hope you’ll return to see our improvements in the near future!

Hilton New York
Kellie.Cahill@hilton.com
Director of Sales and Marketing
212 261 5966

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Just a few Blocks from Central Park, shopping on 5th Ave, the lights of Times Square and a Broadway musical. We spent a long weekend on one of the executive levels in a king room that was in need of an upgrade. (Rug stained and wallpaper dated) The room was clean the hot water plentiful and the bed was excellent. The exec. lounge was packed during the early evening hours and the morning continental breakfast had a line even though the room holds over 80 guests! This is a hugh property with a ton of guest each day.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kek98, Director of Sales at New York Hilton Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location, convenient to Central Park and tons of great shopping. We’re in the process of making changes to the guestrooms and hope you’ll return to stay in a newly updated room.

Hilton New York
Kellie.Cahill@hilton.com
Director of Sales and Marketing
212 261 5966

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I go quite often at the Hilton. I used to sleep here when I did not live in NYC. It's a very clean and comfortable hotel. I reviewed it before. Now I live in NYC and I quite often go there for lunch (good). Last week for the first time I tried its coffee bar. It was quite unsatisfactory. The place is incredibly noisy. We ordered two slices of cake (average), a cup of coffee (nothing great) and a bottle of water. But listen to this: while I was writing on my computer, the waiter took away my bottle of water. I called him back and kindly I said "inadvtently you took away my Perrier.
i was still drinking". insteda of saying sorry, he want away mumbling. He came back with a half bottle ofwater (mine) and another one full. He put in front of me with a "ok, now?". Giving a new bottle for free was nice but rudeness , as a famous commercial goes, is "priceless"! I don't think I will go again in that place

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancyG72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I brought my family with me on during a business trip to the Big Apple and we stayed at the Hilton New York. Check in was swift and efficent. We had a room on the tenth floor, which was high enough to avoid all but the loaudest noises - Sirens, etc - from the street. Staff at the front desk, concierge and executive lounge were uniformly helpful and friendly. We stayed in a room with 2 double beds and while not luxurious large, was more then adequate for our family. It looked newly remodelled and was crisp and clean. The TV was an awesome HD set.

Of course being in NYC the point is to get out and about and the hotel is well located for this. Its a quick 2 block walk to Rockefeller Center, close to the theater district, MoMA and Time Square - but not so close to it to be sucked into the craziness there. Its a quick walk to subway lines downtown or crosstown.

My only - very minor - compliant was using the elevators to get to the executive lounge was a hassle. The Hilton Honors floors were 8 & 9 and I was on 10. The elevators ran in 3 or 4 soerat banks that went to different floors. I had to take an elevator down to the lobby or fitness center then catch another elevator up to the lounge on 44. Some busy mornings that coud be 10 minute trip. It would be nice to have direct access to the lounge from the HHonors floors. I have to say the view was worth the ride as you can sit in one corner of the lounge and see into central park, or the other look down 6th Ave at the Radio City Music hall. The breakfast buffett was also good - especailly the bagels - for a continental breakfast offering.

Lastly I have to say I got a killer corporate rate of <$200/ night. At that price for NYC the value was unbeatable. All in all The Hilton New York will be my first pick for my next trip to NYC.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ocInvestor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#115 of 473 in New York City
4,551 reviews
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#276 of 473 in New York City
5,068 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#119 of 473 in New York City
7,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#43 of 473 in New York City
3,770 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#141 of 473 in New York City
7,520 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#178 of 473 in New York City
11,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York Hilton Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York Hilton Midtown

Address: 1335 Avenue of the Americas, 6th Avenue at 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-6078
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Green Hotel in New York City
#114 Family Hotel in New York City
#200 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: RM 807 - RM 2,202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New York Hilton Midtown 4*
Number of rooms: 1932
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated international hotel designed for both the business and leisure traveler, the New York Hilton Midtown is located in the midst of New York City’s business headquarters and media centers, conveniently near Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, and the Museum of Modern Art, just one block from Fifth Avenue shopping, and a short stroll to Times Square, Broadway theatres, Central Park, and many more cultural attractions for which New York is famous. Equipped with modern conveniences to meet all your business and travel needs, the hotel features extensive facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your New York Hilton Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New York Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City
New York Hilton
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing